We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
453
288
64
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
288
64
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park business district quiet area business trip san isidro buffet breakfast enjoyable stay room service rooms are big rooftop pool front desk staff comfortable bed early check air conditioning convenient location top floor peru
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Is a good hotel but needs to improve quality and variety of breakfast food. Buffet is the same every day.. only difference is meat by chicken next moorning. Same fruits, no celiac variety.. rest is ok, good attebtion by personnel there.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hzhindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Hzhindon,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a candid feedback of your stay. I am verry sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations, but thank you for you comments that make us improve day by day. We are going to supervise each of it and we do hope that you give us another chance to make it up to you.
Please let me know if we can discuss this on your next trip to Lima.

Best regards,

Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Overall I had a nice experience. This hotel is great for a quiet stay and away from noises was a plus for me. Great views from the top floor; amazing view of the El Olivar a beautiful park and small kind lake; bit different from my room view which was not nice to look it up, perhaps more plants to cover up will be a good idea, the Internet at reception was great but at my room was bit slow; and the pool was really good especially after long hours touring the city; wish more servers were available for orders drinks there. Again was a nice stay near the action but away from the noises of Lima ; definitely will stay again here

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuisRT2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear LuisRT2018,

Thank you for your candid feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards
Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This hotel is perfect for both business and leisure. Its location in the business district of San Isidro, yet adjacent to the Olive Tree park makes it special, especially in a city increasingly dogged by traffic problems.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear N J H,

Thank you for your candid feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards

Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I had an enjoyable time and your staff is excellent. Room was comfortable, Bed was comfortable. All appliances worked. My room window view was of the inner building shaft, so not too enjoyable, but then again I only had an opportunity to see out the window in the morning.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M5386LQdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear M5386LQdavidt,

We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and we appreciate your feedback about our staff and facilities . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards,

Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Sonesta is a very cozy and charming hotel. The area where it is located is surounded with beautiful parks and great restaurants. And talking of restaurants- as much as I enjoy trying all the amazing restaurants in Lima, I highly recommend at least for once going down to Sonesta’s bar and trying some sushi made right in front of you- I was surprised and amazed how good they were! Compliments to the chef Jorge!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gvazdikelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaElOLivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Gvazdikelis,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel andour location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel.

Thank you for recommending us.

Best regards,

Carlos Reyes V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews