We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 274
USD 242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 466
USD 322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 156
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
USD 308
USD 249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
741
501
111
38
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
501
111
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewithin walking distancestandard roombusiness tripbreakfast buffetmiraflores districtbusiness centerlate checkhuaca pucllanakennedy parktaxi servicemira floresrooftop poolpisco sourspargoconciergeperu
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Overall the service we received from the staff was exemplary, especially from Marlene. We stayed at the hotel for one night each on Feb 20 and then again on Feb 28. The rooms and amenities were very good. The breakfast was also good. The only issue we encountered was with the taxi's at the hotel. In both of our stays we encountered issues with the taxi drivers trying to gouge us by either initially trying to charge us an exorbitant fare (against what we knew to be the going rate) or agreeing to a rate initially and then changing their mind and demanding a higher fare once we arrived at our destination. I brought this to the attention of the hotel management and to their credit they took it up with the taxi supervisor and attempted to make things right. However we contracted with the Doubletree El Pardo management for a round trip taxi ride to the Carnal restaurant for a fixed fare and return time, but the taxi didn't show up. We ended up waiting outside the restaurant for about 20 min after we called to remind them to pick us up. Your hotel's association with the taxi service needs to be reexamined, because it reflects poorly on you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beachman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino P, Gerente at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Member of TripAdvisor:

Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions of your short stay. I am glad that you found the rooms and amenities as well as the breakfast according to your expectations. I am very sorry about the inconvenience caused by the taxi service which definitely fell short of your expectations and not according to Hilton standards. Thank you for giving us the chance to make things right and for pointing this out to us as a great opportunity for improvement. Rest assured that we are taking care of this matter so that it will not happen again to any of our valued guests. We hope to have you again with us soon.

Best regards,
Marcelino Pangan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Chose this hotel for a pre cruise trip on Oceania. Hotel is situated in a lovely part of the city and the staff is wonderful. We had a very late arrival, about 1 AM & were greeted with freshly baked cookies & friendly & efficient check in . Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino P, Gerente at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Denrobb:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your impression of your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay albeit quite brief. We hope to have you again with us.

Best regards,
Marcelino Pangan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I had three nights at the Pardo and was pleased with the quality of the room and the service. Breakfast was delicious, and my only criticism would be a constant humming noise in the room, possibly from A/C machines on the roof, or above the room. It wasn't too intrusive though. The shower controls were a bit weird too, but I got the hang of them eventually. Food in the restaurant was good, but there are lots of alternative good eating houses in and around the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino P, Gerente at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. I am glad that you were plesed with the room and the service. This gives us a bigger challenge to keep on improving to make sure our guests are satisfied and will want to come back. We have checked the humming noise you pointed out and we are very grateful for pointing this us so that it will not cause any inconvenience to future guests and we make sure that in your next visit this detail will not present itself anymore.
Looking forward to having you with us again.

Best regards,
Marcelino Pangan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in the famous district Miraflores, but a short walking distance from the town centre. Many famous restaurants, including the top in the world, are located within 15 mins walking distance. Behind there are two excellent Japanese and Chinese restaurants, with supermarket and convenient store in 5 mins walking distance. Spacious room, excellent service, nice breakfast, not expensive.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank IHoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino P, Gerente at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Member of TripAdvisor:

Thank you very much for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Marcelino Pangan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Central location and well presented hotel.Very friendly helpful staff.Comfortable rooms and well equipped bathrooms.Bar rather devoid of atmosphere...unless you like big screen football.
Rooftop pool is covered on all sides and roof and as such gets very hot.Good breakfast though my scrambled egg looked more like an omlette.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino P, Gerente at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad that you found our rooms comfortable and well equipped. Thank you for your comments regarding the other facilities as these will help us to continuously improve on them. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Marcelino Pangan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews