We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,697)
Filter reviews
3,697 results
Traveller rating
2,896
635
115
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,896
635
115
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rosa navarro la vista restaurant juan antonio ocean view great hotel sushi bar light dinner ceviche larcomar mall corner room directly across the street lobby bar the cliff breakfast buffet late check machu picchu
Filter
Updating list...
2,078 - 2,083 of 3,697 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

There is a lot to be said about a western hotel chain. Consistent, clean and the amount of luxury you expect. Wish all Peru hotels were like this!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Perfectly located across from Larcomar in Miraflores, Lima, the JW Marriott is a proud landmark that boasts both luxury, comfort, and great service.

The rooms are spacious, with large 42inch TV's. Almost all have a great view out over Larcomar, and the pacific ocean, where you can watch the gliders soar past daily. The views are incredible as the sun goes down.
There is a pool, while small, it is nice when the sun is out. It does fall behind a shadow of the huge Claro tower beside, but it's a nice space.

Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_4953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here one night and a one long day at the end of our Peruvian vacation. We arrived around noon after a 20-25 minute ride from the airport (there was no traffic). We were able to check in right away and upgraded to the executive floor. We had a room on the side which had the "triangle" shape, but it still had a beautiful view of both the beach and the city. I asked for a late check-out and got one which was much appreciated because we were able to take a shower after running around Lima all day and before going to the airport for the long flight home. Our flight left at 1:00AM and the Marriott stored our bags until we were ready to go to the airport which helped us out tremendously.

The staff were all very professional, welcoming, and friendly and answered all our questions about Lima. I really felt that anything we needed or wanted could have been accommodated by them. The room was spotless and very plush and comfortable. We slept wonderfully on the huge bed. The bathroom was upscale with both a shower and tub and any amenity you could possibly want. I really enjoyed the sense of luxury.

You can't beat the location of this hotel. It is right across the street from Larcomar and overlooks the beach. There is a line of taxi's right across the street so it was easy to get anywhere in Lima. Walk up the street away from the beach and there were nice little shops and numerous restaurants. There is a casino attached to the hotel and an ATM in the hallway which was also a big help. We walked all over this area during the day and even late that night and never felt unsafe.

We ate at the breakfast buffet which is not included in the room price and which ended up around $25.00 per person. It was a great buffet with just about any breakfast item you could possibly want and then some. There was an omelette bar with numerous options, or do like I did and ask for something custom. I found some little mini-tamales which were amazing. The food was delicious as well as the coffee and juice. The service was stellar. It was a very nice meal in a nice setting.

The lobby had a lot of seating and there was a nice bar with good drinks. The entire place just felt very relaxing as it was big enough not to feel loud or crowded. We enjoyed our stay here and will definately come back next time we are in Lima.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the ocean. The higher up the better though.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

You are on the 2nd floor with a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean. Unbelievable variety of selections. Top notch service. Mostly Peruvian cuisine. About $35 per person with tax, service charge and tip.
(Did not stay at the hotel but it appeared upscale.)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsmisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great hotel in Miraflores area. The hotel is in excellent shape. I got upgraded to a corner executive suite on a high floor. It had a superb view of the Pacific and Lima city from my bedroom. It is simply a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indrajray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews