We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Presentation”
Review of Maras Restaurante

Maras Restaurante
Ranked #25 of 3,278 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We enjoyed the Tasting Menu with the paired wine. Each of the courses was uniquely presented. We especially liked the taste and presentation of the Ceviche. As a final note our waiter supplied us with a taste of Vinas De Oro - Very Nice

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beachman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteMara... M, Gerente at Maras Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018




Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are delighted to know your experience at
Maras was unforgettable, It would be a pleasure to have you visit us very soon.



Yours truly,
MARAS TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Excellent food, perfect mollejas, great tiraditos!!
The service is awesome and they have the best Peruvian server Mr. Fernando.
French sommelier always with top of the line wines recommendations.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Axl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteMara... M, Gerente at Maras Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018




Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are delighted to know your experience at
Maras was unforgettable, It would be a pleasure to have you visit us very soon.



Yours truly,
MARAS TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Kudos to Romain, Tania and Lorena for their professionalism and friendliness in their service. Hats off too to the Chef for one of a kind experience with the testing menu. Restaurant Maras is a must for travellers to Lima.
Thanks to the team for a memorable evening.
Catherine & Alfred

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Average food, with some dishes trying to be too pretentious (nitrogen cooled olive oil?).

Almost empty on a Friday night @8:00pm. Too bright lighting on outside terrace making it almost unbearable.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank FGnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Maras is a first class restaurant in a five star business mans Westin hotel in the financial district of Lima. While not your best choice for authentic and incredible Peruvian flavors, the kitchen offers clearly the best and safest alternative for one seeking very high quality continental fare along with a few local surprises. Pricing is among the highest in town and reflects the weekday businessman target market and weekend tourist crowd. I had oso buco which was wonderful and some silly avocado based effort at Gazpacho which it was not. I recommend it highly for what it is, and recognize clearly what it is not.

The most notable element of the product for my wife and I was the quality and genuine friendliness of our waiter Fernando.

If this type of food s what you want in Lima, and money is no object, this is clearly the best choice in town.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Inca1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maras Restaurante also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Maras Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing