We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely hotel, shame about the petty theft” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Ranked #61 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, shame about the petty theft”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

This would have been a five star review - hotel was exceptional value for what I paid (third night free booking through Expedia), the rooms were massive (duplex with full living room / kitchen / toilet downstairs and bedroom / bathroom upstairs) and the location was very good in the heart of Miraflores (and the glowing Thunderbird sign on top of the hotel ensures that you can always find your way back at night).

Unfortunately on my second day I had some money taken from my bag while it was in the room. I accept that I should have used the safe, but as the money was buried quite deeply in my bag (UK cash rolled up in a camera case - 2 of a roll of 4 20 pound notes taken, presumably so that it wouldn't look suspicious), the level of rifling needed to get to the money is really what worries me. Front desk staff seemed shocked and said they'd speak to housekeeping, but didn't ask for any details or suggest any course of action like getting management involved. I hope that they sort this out as it marred an otherwise very good experience.

I would still say stay there, but use the safe and keep all your bags padlocked whilst unattended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank senaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    98
    28
    8
    11
See reviews for
33
84
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Beautiful upscale hotel, all suites, with 5 stars customer service. Excellent location, walk to everywhere in Miraflores, or ride a taxi for few soles. The Casino is awsome with every night shows, Mary Carmen is a wonderful lady who will take care of you while in the Casino. Look for Carlos, he is a bell boy, but he really is a concierge with knowledge of every restaurant, club and places you want to go in town. Tell him what you want and he'll make reservations and coordinate anything you need, free for you, as part of the hotel services. On the other side, Claudia at front desk is a very helpful young lady who will try to help you on anything you may need or want. All the employess we came in contact with are excellent; However these three exceeds the Service limits to try to please you. About Peru, I must say that is a beautiful and the cleanest country I have ever visited, the peruvians are very good and helpful people. Go to Peru and have a lifetime experience. We are going back in 2011.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rofiguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

I have to give this hotel a good review because the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and although very dated, the hotel is attractive. They provided free computers for email use, served tasty food in their 21st floor restaurant and were helpful with directions. However, when I got home I found that several things had been removed from my luggage. I went shopping the day before I left, and several purchases didn't make it home. I had packed, but left my luggage unlocked in the room while at dinner. Big mistake. Since my bag was locked from hotel departure until I reached home, I know that the items had to disappear at the hotel. Nothing can be done now except to warn others to keep your luggage locked when you are not in the room. My friend who was in the room next to me had the very same experience. Except for this "theft", the hotel was very nice although I much prefer the Miraflores Park Hotel if given the choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedphred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

We had two rooms for just one night. We booked a package they offered for locals that included a massage, breakfast and dinner.
The rooms were great - they are two floors and very good size. We had a "rollaway bed" that was actually a real bed and that was put on the first floor - so its really a two story suite. There is also a kitchenette that was very handy.
The massage was good and the breakfast was good.
My in laws are going back later for the dinner so I cant comment on that.
If you are looking for a rest after hiking around Peru that you should really enjoy this hotel. Its in a good safe location and its nice to walk around at night.

The rack rates though look a little high. We paid $180 a night for the package but its supposed designed for locals.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

Soft, beautiful, white linen beds! Lots of great pillows and a wonderful relaxing mattress! This room was soooooo comfortable, especially after hiking around Peru! Lots of amenities. Be sure to go to the 21st floor bar/lounge for a pisco sour. The view is spectacular! You can also eat a delicious breakfast buffet up there each morning.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mywinderig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#23 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Paz Apart Hotel
#70 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino

Property: Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Address: Alcanfores 475, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Lima
#14 Spa Hotel in Lima
#31 Family Hotel in Lima
#32 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#48 Business Hotel in Lima
Price range (per night): $160 - $207
Hotel Class:4 star — Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from your hotel room, Fiesta Hotel and Casino features 66 large, comfortable suites with access to 24 hour entertainment. On the 2nd and 3rd floors Fiesta Casino Benavides and Salsa's Bar and Grill. On the 4th floor you will find the magnificent Zaphira Spa as well as our T-Wellness Center. All of this and more………………. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel And Casino
Thunderbird Hotels Fiesta Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing