We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My coffee in Iquitos”
Review of Cafezinho

Cafezinho
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A coffeehouse with Free Wi-Fi and air conditioner to work in a friendly and almost quiet place with the best coffee cup in Iquitos. Frapps, breakfasts (Continental, American and Amazonian), ice cream, smoothies and snacks available. Fridays and Saturdays of live music.
Restaurant details
Description: A coffeehouse with Free Wi-Fi and air conditioner to work in a friendly and almost quiet place with the best coffee cup in Iquitos. Frapps, breakfasts (Continental, American and Amazonian), ice cream, smoothies and snacks available. Fridays and Saturdays of live music.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

I am a coffee junkie. I have been coming back to Peru a lot in the last few years (since 2007) and always suffered the lack of coffee. But since 2016, a fixed point during my stays in Iquitos has been Cafezinho. Its opening has been a blessing. No more searching and disappointments: finally, real and good coffee in Iquitos! Although my thing is a raw expresso or americano, they have a wide selection of coffees, frappes, etc. I like the feel of the place itself, the always reasonable air-conditioning. And the staff is always extremely friendly and polite. Recently I've also discovered the musical nights on Fridays. Their local snacks like tamal, huminta, empanada or juanes are also very good. I can honestly recommend my cajuezinho wholeheartedly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Odyssey144173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I love this coffee shop - it’s the best in Iquitos hands-down. I recommend their cappuccinos or iced latte. They also make great frappes if you don’t love espresso. They open early and stay open late also which is amazing! They do close in the early afternoon though and reopen at night.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Kdawg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Gerente at Cafezinho, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018
Google Translation

Kdawg72, grande comentrio. Estamos muy agradecidos., su recnocimiento nis obliga a mantener la calidad. UN ABRAZO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

great selection of coffees and snacks. nice selection of frappes were good. airconditioning and tv...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SalvaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Gerente at Cafezinho, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018
Google Translation

THANKS SALVA BRISBANE
Muchas gracias, su opinión nos hace mucho bien. BENDICIONES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Cafezinho is a kinda conceptual cafeteria. Its name comes from the way you speak in portuguese, so the menu list also has that vibe. It is a great place, it has two floors and there is AC all the time (this is great since in Iquitos it's always 37 degrees celsius or more). The cafe is great, the frappes are awesome and the desserts are delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jairo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

During a business meeting I had the chance to go to this coffee shop.. great coffee, and cakes.. I enjoyed lot of them. good service, and price is not expensive. It's open for tourists and locals... great place!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Gerente at Cafezinho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018
Google Translation

GRACIAS POR SU APRECIO y opinión. Sin embargo nos preocupa que opinando qie TODO ESTÁ BIEN, ¿porque no fué un 5 y nos puso SOLO 4 ESTRELLAS?. BENDICIONES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafezinho also viewed

 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to Cafezinho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing