We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of La Mona Cafeteria

La Mona Cafeteria
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Iquitos
Price range: USD 1 - USD 6
Description: Iquitos finest coffee shop! You can find a large variety of coffee and tea as well as delicious gourmet sandwiches and desserts for a very reasonable price. There is a great selection of wine and artisan beer as well. Come and experience the best service and flavor of Iquitos at La Mona coffee shop!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Iquitos finest coffee shop! You can find a large variety of coffee and tea as well as delicious gourmet sandwiches and desserts for a very reasonable price. There is a great selection of wine and artisan beer as well. Come and experience the best service and flavor of Iquitos at La Mona coffee shop!!!
Reviewed 24 October 2018

From the employees to the owner, everyone is so nice and helpful! This place is awesome and the food is amazing! Great experience!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthStar537460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

This is hands down the best place to eat in the area. Beautiful dinning and the food is just amazing. The coffee too is really great, I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I went here with my wife and it was hands down one of the best times that we've had in a long time. It was nice to be able to really get a release. The food was am amazing! The atmosphere was superb. Definitely our go to place

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamaal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I was so pleasantly surprised with La mona. We eat there everyday!!!! Great coffee, great sandwiches, great desserts and great service. I was surprised they also have beer and wine. Def my favorite spot in Iquitos

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Level of attention was just right. A very easy atmosphere to relax and enjoy at your own pace. Breads and coffees are great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mona Cafeteria also viewed

 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to La Mona Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing