We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Emperador Terraza(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
USD 24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Casa Morey(Iquitos)
USD 123
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 54
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Epoca(Iquitos)
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 65
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posada Allpahuayo(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospedaje Florentina(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
75
140
53
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
140
53
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebreakfast buffetindoor poolthe air conditioningcomplimentary shuttle to the airportlarge grocery storecafe barheliconia lodgescramble eggsfamily staystreet noisewithin walking distancearrange transportationeco lodgequiet roombelen marketplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here after a week of mission service in Chimbote and prior to our Amazon journey, so a clean comfortable bed and hot shower is all we hoped for, but Victoria Regia surpassed this. Located a few blocks from the central plaza and great restaurants (try Fitzcarraldo). When our air conditioner wasn’t working, the manager immediately moved us to another room. Very kind service ...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mndeb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraverde H, Gerente at Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Check in was easy, English speaking desk clerk. the rooms were cleaned daily. Very short walk to shopping and good restaurants and the river front. Good breakfast in the morning. The pool wasn't heated but still refreshing.

Room Tip: Across the pool away from the street.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sw152Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terraverde H, Gerente at Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for your comments.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel about 10 times in the last 2 years. The hotel is clean, it has free internet and air conditioner. In the last 2 years the hotel has invested in improving their facilities. For example, they have a new elevator and they just installed digital lock systems in the rooms. Breakfast is simple but awesome! Fruits, breads, cheese, ham, scramble eggs, bacon, natural juices (homemade), coffee etc. It is not a 5-star hotel with fancy decorations or "perfect" service. I will continue going. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The hotel was good and the location is good as well. The price and quality I think is a little bit expensive for the quality the hotel offers but it might be an standard in Iquitos. Room was clean and with a safety box and mini fridge (those are good points).

Good: food to order in the restaurant was good but a little bit pricy. Transport from and to airport
Bad points: they were doing some work during day so very noisy. The room I got is not for claustrophobics the window was tainted and the only open window was on the upper side a little square to open and couldn't reach it.
Can improve: breakfast is very basic, the same every day without change.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I love the cleaning and service of this hotel . Probably the best in Iquitos . The staff was very helpful . We use it to rest after a long journey in the jungle and was very good , we learned later that they have their own lodge in the jungle and offer excursions . The pool is not really good since you can´t take sun . It´s an inside pool . The food was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeliconiaLodge, Director de Recepción at Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Miss Geraldine

Thank you very much for your positive comment We are happy to know that we have met your expectations.

Hoping that on your next trip you can visit our lodge heliconia amazon river you can visit our page www.terraverde.pe

Thank you very much until the next

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews