We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John P
Austin, Texas

Fantastic Hotel with Views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 June 2024
We had an excellent experience at at the Hilton. The had a beautiful view of the city. Our hotel room was exactly what we needed after a long day. House keeping was excellent. The hotel was near town squares. Easy to walk down to them. Would definitely stay again.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: In month of June there are festivities all month. Great to witness the culture up close. The...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$352
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$636
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$636
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Pool
Restaurant
AU$437
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$437
1.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
2.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
  • Novotel
    AU$343
  • StayForLong
    AU$258
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,078
345
92
30
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,078
345
92
30
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self service laundry machu picchu steep walk the main square minute walk modern hotel breakfast and dinner high altitude altitude sickness alfredo spacious rooms i highly recommend this hotel breakfast was included plaza de armas inca trail soles hgi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2024 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at Hilton Garden Inn! The rooms are spacious and clean, it has an onsite restaurant with a good breakfast buffet. The staff is amazing and kind!

The Plaza De Armas is about a 15 min walk. Note that the hotel is on a hill, so if you don't want to hike up you can take a taxi back

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RDJ258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2024

Charming hotel, serene lobby, nice terrace attached to our room overlooking the courtyard, excellent and informative staff and perfect location. We were especially thankful for Angela at the front desk! She was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We were also very pleased with Walter's help with the front door and with our luggage. The location was perfect for us- a serious walk down into the town square : San Pedro (take an Uber back up!) Shopping at the San Pedro Market was an experience! Good prices, lots of cool souvenirs. The San Pedro Train Station was adjacent to the market. The hotel also held our luggage for several days while we traveled to Aguas Calientes/ Machi Picchu. I would stay at this hotel again!

Room tip: Walk down long hill to town San Pedro /Uber back up that hill! Uber easily Activities around San Pedro Market/good prices Get soles
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Front desk staff is terrible and unhelpful. They will overcharge you for everything including making a local call. I was truly disappointed in this hotel. I paid for one room but stayed in another and when I requested a refund I was told no. There are so many other options, I recommend you stay at another hotel.

Room tip: There are better options closer to the center. Don’t waste your money on this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2024 via mobile

What this hotel lacks in opulence, they make up for with service. With the exception of the location and central courtyard, it is what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn in the US. If you’re looking for familiarity, then this would be the place for you when in Cusco. They offered a very nice store in the lobby where they had ice, ice cream, amenities, and surprisingly cans of oxygen.

With the great service at the desk and the the staff, I expected the experience at the bar and breakfast to be top notch. Neither of those hit the top mark for us but were satisfactory.

While this hotel is only a 13 minute walk to Plaza de Armas, the hotel is on a hill. Therefore the walk back was a bit strenuous. I’d give the location of this hotel also a satisfactory mark as it is within walking distance to the center of town but not easy.

The hotel did help us arrange a taxi service to the airport which was only a 20-25 minute ride.

Overall, this was a good hotel, good location, great staff at the front desk, and we were able to get a great night’s sleep. I’d recommend the hotel and would stay here again.

Room tip: It is on a tall hill when walking to town central.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Has everything you need from a hotel. Good beds, breakfast and nice staff. They have a water purifier so you don’t have to buy bottles. This is one of the few hotels we have stayed at in South America that has actual locking bathrooms. Pretty good hotel slightly above the average

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eamon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews