We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec
Ranked #245 of 475 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Looked forward to this place but found it over'rated. I was initially in a prison type room with no window which was a bit grim. I then moved up to 3rd floor and that was better but no window there either except facing the courtyard which was a bit better. Pretty cold at night in June so needed extra clothes and blankets. No breakfast included which was a bit of a let down. Staff were ok. Free internet is good, also free coca tea self service. Free ride from airport was good. Location is very good. Noise travels a fair bit. In saying that this seems to be the standard in Cusco.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruairi3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

Hostal Koyllur is a nice place to stay in Cusco. It is in a good neighborhood, with nice shops and restaurants. The pictures on the hostel's website are an accurate representation of what you're going to get, except when we stayed there (summer 2010) there was a bit more wear and tear on the furniture and carpets. It does not have that "brand new" look. That being said, we were still satisfied with how clean the place was. Our room had two beds, one of which was fine and the other was absolutely terrible. It was impossible to sleep on. Fortunately for us, we're both small and we could both sleep in one bed. If we had really cared, I'm sure we could have switched rooms, but just be careful if you stay here.
The bathrooms here were clean, the shower was nice and hot. I believe this was the only place we stayed in Peru which had hot water in the sink, not just in the shower (nice when I needed to shave). The decor was a little funky, but we don't really care about that kind of stuff. There was free internet and wifi in the hotel (like every place we stayed in Peru, I wouldn't call the internet "high-speed," but it does the trick). We didn't try the breakfast as we only stayed one night and we weren't hungry when we left at the crack of dawn. This is a good option if Casona Les Pleiades is already booked.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossdaily8111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I never quibble about hotels and I would like to say that this was a great hostal, in fact it would have been if we didn't have such an issue with our shower. The one thing that we really were looking forward to after the Inca Trail was a shower... Not only did the shower spray directly at the ceiling but it was so moldy that we had to keep the bathroom door closed to keep the smell out of the room. We asked them to fix the shower and the next day when we arrived back at our room... it sprayed at the wall instead....

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OooootNAboooot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Spent a few days here and judge it to be good value for money compared to other similar local establishments. Rooms are small but cozy (a bonus in Cusco in Springtime). Breakfast very good with plenty available. Good room servicing on a daily basis and a warm indoor patio area under skylight to let plehty of sun in. Rooms are set back from the road so are quiet from outside street noise, however walls are a little thin so you may still need earlplugs if you´re a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PragueVisitor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Koyllur Hostal is based in the old town of Cuzco, a fabulous location only a short walk from really great bars and restaurants.

Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable...although if you like a lot of light I'd recommend specifically asking for one of the rooms on the top floor at the front of the building as the rest are pretty dark all day long.

Breakfast was one of the best we had in Peru with a choice of cereals, fruit salads, toast, eggs and drinks.

Staff were also very friendly, going out of their way to help us in various activities. A bonus for the non-Spanish speaking customers is that a few of the staff speak English very well.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 km away
Qorikintu San Blas
Qorikintu San Blas
#232 of 475 in Cusco
21 reviews
0.4 km away
Tierra del Inka
Tierra del Inka
#321 of 475 in Cusco
34 reviews
3.4 km away
Inka's Tambo Hotel
Inka's Tambo Hotel
#224 of 376 in Cusco
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
0.5 km away
Hostal Atlantis
Hostal Atlantis
#36 of 376 in Cusco
112 reviews
0.8 km away
Qori Kantu  Lodging House
Qori Kantu Lodging House
#165 of 475 in Cusco
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cusco

Been to Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec

Address: Av. Jorge Chavez Z2-11 | Pasaje las Palmeras, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Koyllur Hostal)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 475 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $31 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QorikintuApart Pachacutec is an special Peruvian hotel chain offering visitors an original way to know Peru and to experience the spirit of the Andean world.Our hotels' warmth and our staff's hospitality allow guests to enjoy the wonderful experience of discovering the magic and splendor of the Andes. We have comfortable locations,single double, triples rooms with private toilet and included the pick up and breakfast.We invite you to know more about our 3 hotels in Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing