We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo y Catacumbas Del Convento San Francisco de Asis Del Cusco
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
City Tour of Lima from the Airport
54

Book in advance
from
AU$122.89
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museo y Catacumbas Del Convento San Francisco de Asis Del Cusco
from AU$122.89
More Info
from AU$337.95
More Info
from AU$145.32
More Info
from AU$161.30
More Info
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
117
67
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
67
16
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2023

Jaw dropping architecture. We freely walked around inside the church before the tour. It is just stunning, the immense detail and sheer size is amazing. They were holding mass as we arrived and did not mind at all us walking around, partly bc its so big. The tour then gives you access to the adjascent rooms and corridors. The catacombs were cool too, note that it is very musty down there and with bones of literally thousands of people.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

I had a very good tour with a young girl practicing her English. The tour was very interesting and informative and I learnt of the history of the convent, the artworks and the catecombs. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank karencV4785NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Pay to enter the church of San Francisco and take a tour of the beautiful and stunning art work and catacombs. The paintings are hundreds of years old, and some are the biggest in South America. They say they don’t allow photos inside the church, but our guide also told us that if we were very discreet, we could take some photos - and we did. Well worth the price to walk around inside

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank HuntingtonBeachRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

This was one of the best musemus in Cusco, and sadly not included in the general tourist ticket that provides access to 16 sites. With some impressive catacombs and human remains, the true gems are the hundreds of paintings that are not as preserved as they could, since the museum has no government support. Guided visit is included in the admission cost, so it is definitely worthwhile. A must see for all tourists, before all its incredible art dissapears or is further damaged!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Tahiri1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Although not allowed to take pictures in most areas, this museum is worth a visit. Very informative English guides who spoke with passion.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank MarioB495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews