We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Samantha o

Perfect for centre of Cusco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2023
Hotel is in a perfect location, near to main square and shops, well-maintained, clean rooms, rooms with the correct space, the lobby is a beautiful place where one can admire the colonial balconies, with a coca maté available at all times during day and night, and breakfast was great. No problems with anything, definitely i will choose again. Also really helpful and friendly staff, special mention to Juan Pablo for his help during our stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Vio.com
    AU$274
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
0.4 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
1.0 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$85
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$554
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$554
  • Algotels
    AU$472
  • Hotels.com
    AU$554
0.7 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$448
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$448
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
1.4 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
0.3 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$112
2.2 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Free Wifi
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.3 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.6 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Free Wifi
AU$721
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$721
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$595
  • Hotels.com
    AU$720
0.8 km from Cusco Plaza Saphi
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
89
74
87
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
74
87
29
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2022

Great place to stay for a few days. Trustworthy. Clean. Excellent room service. Front desk staff are great and speak pretty good English. I found Johana and the rest of them very kind and helpful to travelers.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway320697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

It's a standard hotel, but in fantastic location, good breakfast, hot shower and perfectly comfortable. It has great character throughout set within an old building with great courtyards. For the budget I couldn't have asked for more

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aneta_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

Hotel was great in terms of services and location, but it is a budget hotel with limited breakfast and expect an basic room. Ours had some smelly plumbing. But again, the services were great and staff was very friendly. Great hotel if you’re on a budget.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sabinerh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

I was looking for a way to avoid being in a packed hostel during the pandemic, and this hotel was perfect for me. Notable features:
1) 24-hour check-in/check-out (great for when you have to leave very early for a hiking trip)
2) Included breakfast (while I was there it was just a simple breakfast of bread, sliced cheese, sliced meat, and fruit, which was fine for a relatively short stay. If you're there for longer, you might try local restaurants nearby some days since they're not expensive).
3) Private bathroom
4) Fantastic location near the Plaza de Armas (so you can come back in the middle of the day to use the wifi if needed).
5) Helpful and friendly receptionists.

I'd recommend bringing earplugs since (depending on the room) street noise can be a bit loud or sound might echo from the common area. However, when balancing the amenities with the price, the overall value is fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nathancI7823RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

I was truly glad to have booked my stay with the Cusco Plaza Hotel (Calle Saphi) for three nights, just shortly after their re-opening. The hotel is located just a couple-of-minute walk away from the main square and it has a genuine genius loci thanks to the original architecture and several unique features, among them for example some original Inca stones down in the lobby, an original staircase and colonial balconies.
The hotel is well-maintained and clean, the rooms offer perfect comfort with heaters available and hot water in the shower as well as the sink tap. The blankets are warm and you can get as many as you need.
The breakfast is a bufet and tea (also maté de coca) is available at all times during day and night.
The staff is very kind and helpful.
The lobby is a beautiful place where one can admire the colonical balconies while enjoying the breakfast, reading a book or exercising.
A little library is available by the reception where travellers can leave a book and pick one they would like to read.
Sure to be back some day soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bellevued1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews