We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Elena is where we will stay next time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hospedaje Casa Elena
Ranked #67 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My wife and I have just returned from 9 days in Cusco. A good friend of mine recommended we stay at Casa Elena while in Cusco and we were glad we followed his advice. The owner and staff were friendly and efficient. Hot water in the showers. Plenty of blankets to stay warm. Well located two interesting blocks from the Plaza de Armas, and within walking distance of our favorite restaurants. The price was right. I recommend you stay at Casa Elena when you visit Cusco. I hope this review was helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnontheAmazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

The steaming hot cup of coca tea that is served to you the minute you arrive with suitcases in hand, is the first indicator that your experience at Casa Elena will be unforgetable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always impeccably clean. The staff is gracious, helpful and always willing to converse with you even if Spanish is your second language. It is locate within 5 min. walking distance to the main square. Check it out for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dottie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I have been to Cusco many times and ALWAYS stay at Casa Elena. Incredible staff sooooo helpful. We have taken lots of friends there. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iquitosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Nice property. Good location. More expensive than anticipated for a small room. Staff was not very helpful. Breakfast was fair.

Many hotels and hostels to chose from in Cusco. I'll not return to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jercamp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Our stay at Casa Elena was very nice. Elena warmly welcomed us the day we arrived with some hot tea. Throughout our stay Elena and her husband, Yves, offerered us good tips and advise about Cusco and its surroundings.

The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood that is quiet and safe. It is only about a 5 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas from the hotel. It was never a problem finding a restaurant near the hotel as eating options are plentiful.

The hotel securely stored our luggage while we took an overnight trip to Machu Picchu. When we returned they put us up in a different room from the original one we had stayed in so we got a chance to experience two rooms. Both rooms were clean and had cable TV. The showers always had hot water available.

Breakfast is included and is quite good. Free WiFi is available.

Overall, I would highly recommend Casa Elena. If I ever return to Cusco, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank multisync73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 km away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 171 in Cusco
788 reviews
0.8 km away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#24 of 171 in Cusco
1,130 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#152 of 171 in Cusco
86 reviews
2.4 km away
Wayra Dreams Hotel
Wayra Dreams Hotel
#137 of 171 in Cusco
6 reviews
0.7 km away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#64 of 512 in Cusco
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cusco

Been to Hospedaje Casa Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Casa Elena

Address: Calle Choquechaca 162, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Cusco
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Casa Elena Hotel Cusco
Hospedaje Casa Elena Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing