We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KBevPhoto
Chicago, Illinois

Excellent spot for a Cusco visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2024
After staying at Inkaterra Urubamba and Machu Picchu, we took the train and car to this property I Cusco for 2 nights. It was probably the best of the 3. It's in a great location right off the main square and near several great restaurants. We walked all over from there.

Our room was nice and the staff was super attentive. There's not much to say about it. Like their other properties, I like hanging in the common areas (rather than my room) while I fired up the laptop to catch up on photo editing and reading my book.

Highly recommend.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Ceviche, Papacho, and Morena are all a short walk away and EXCELLENT for lunch/ dinner
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$322
0.4 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$354
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$354
0.5 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$397
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$397
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$106
0.6 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$81
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$367
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$228
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • Official Site
1.1 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Inkaterra La Casona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
545
43
10
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
545
43
10
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bubble bath private hotel the main square hot water bottles small buffet huge bathroom central courtyard appointed rooms first floor tea museum oxygen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2023

I wanted to post a review of this hotel for a long time because I never saw such a group of useless staff:
1/ we initially booked for 2 nights and finally reduced to one night within the free cancellation timing and they tried everything to not refund that cancelled night including proposal to give us a 700 USD voucher for our only dinner on site: A joke!! It took us 10 emails + a physical visit in the hotel a week before our stay + reaching the main office staff to get a refund for the night.
2/ when arriving at the hotel, the room was very cold, so we asked the staff if the fire place was operational which they confirmed and to start the fire place. 5 minutes after the fire started we had to leave the room because the smoke was definitely exiting through the room instead of the chimney. So we asked the staff to stop the fire and had to open all windows for 1 hour before being able to get back into the room.
3/after that very cold night, I made the hudge mistake of having a bit of fruit salad for breakfast (we were in Peru for the last 2 weeks and I had fruit salad every day in other hotels without any trouble). That day I didn't have any other food before arriving in the afternoon. But once in Lima, I realised that I was totally sick with food intoxication and even had to go to the British American Hospital.
Conclusion: this hotel has a beautiful setting BUT the staff is CATASTROPHIC and will spoil your stay. We are very recurrent clients of Relais et Chateaux hotels and really this one should be excluded from the brand.
Precision: our actual stay was in august 2022 but Tripadvisor didn't let me input dates before november 2022

Room tip: AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheZermatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inkaterra Peru, Promocionar at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property during your last year stay. We are very sorry to hear your experience was not as planned and we will definitely check our records around those dates to look into areas of improvement.

Our team is always willing to assist our guests in anything they may need and we certainly take care about the producst offered in the property thus the very good comments we have from our guest. But we are always looking to improve ourselves and will certainly consider your comments.

Thank you again for contacting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2023

This is a peaceful getaway in the middle of Cusco’s busy streets. After 4 long flights, we landed here and immediately were taken care of. Amazing services, great facilities and rooms. We loved the hot water bottles at night in bed and the amazing breakfast in the morning. Don’t skip the coca and muña tea time! I would definitely stay at another Inkaterra property after this.

Room tip: You can’t beat this location. Right next to good restaurants and just around the corner from the Plaza del Armas.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 611stephaniew611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inkaterra Peru, Promocionar at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for staying at Inkaterra La Casona during your visit to Cusco.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2023

Such kind and caring staff. The waitress heard my daughter singing to her dad happy birthday and when we got to the room, there was a tiny birthday cake for him. Beautiful unique place to stay in Cusco.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HappySummerBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inkaterra Peru, Promocionar at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Dear guest,

We are glad that you keep great memories about your stay with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience.

Thank you for choosing Inkaterra La Casona for such a special occasion!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2023

This hotel is real luxury. We stayed here for 3 nights in total. Very comfortable with enormous bathroom with both shower and free standing bath, housekeeping will run you a bubble bath if you ask. Reminded me of the riads, rooms positioned around a central courtyard.
Located in the centre of Cusco old town so walking distance from the Catherdral and most of the museums.
Food excellent, staff couldn't do enough for you.
Loved the place.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inkaterra Peru, Promocionar at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2023

Dear guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Inkaterra La Casona, and that you keep great memories of your stay.

Hope to welcome you again at this or other Inkaterra property!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2023 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Only eleven rooms and situated in the better part of Cusco. Historically and architecturally important as a building. The rooms are huge and well appointed and the staff are amazing, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bernie_SGR93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inkaterra Peru, Marketing at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing Inkaterra La Casona during your visit to Cusco.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews