We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
490
374
98
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
374
98
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette station coca leaves plaza de armas coca tea machu picchu close to main square big room stayed at this hotel for nights king bed quiet street hotel is located pleasant stay comfortable beds third floor buffet breakfast altitude sickness wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Room 201 was a bit out of date and needs to be remodeled. Room 302 is excellent! The service was top notch! They made us feel very welcome. They made a great recommendation for tours with Peru Planet! We ordered pizza for delivery from Supremma. It was the best Margherita pizza we've ever had!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevelogmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

This place caters to tourists and is nice and quiet. Cute spoken with nice furnishings. Good bed and shower. Nice included breakfast with lots of fruit. Staff is friendly and helpful to tourists with excellent English

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed only one night after returning from Machu Picchu. The rooms were spotless and comfortable, free coca tea was available in the lobby, and the delicious full breakfast buffet included. The only negative comment I can make is that the rooms we had were right behind the front desk so as we tried to sleep late we heard all of the activity of the lobby and desk. But the plus side of these room, which I think were 109, 110, and 111, was that these rooms had bath tubs. Some people in our party specifically wanted a soaking tub after a day at Machu Picchu.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the Taypikala Cusco hotel. The place is walking distance to Plaza de Armas and the surrounding restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Coca leaves and oxygen tanks are on offer at the lobby for those who are having issues with the altitude. I tried the former, but not the latter. Rooms are very clean and feature authentic Peruvian décor. All in all, I recommend the place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbraticevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location in the heart of Cusco, and comfy beds, but the hotel is a bit a bit tired, and compared with everywhere else we stayed in while in Peru, isn't as clean as it could be. In particular the dining room was grubby around the edges, the tablecloths were far from pristine, and the couches needed a good scrub.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews