We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Dark”
Review of Hotel Munay Wasi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Munay Wasi
Ranked #53 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Room Type: Twin room third floor then King room third floor
Length of Stay: 3 nights then 4 nights
Pros: Bath in bathroom, good size bathroom, couch in room, in-room safe, large bed, good flat screen TV, staff brought a radiator heater for heat during the day while radiator timer was off, good breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order if you came later, tidy room with most expected inclusions, opening window, nice potted plants. They did store my suitcase while I did the Salkantay Trek for free which was appreciated.
Cons: I prefer carpeted rooms, polished wood floors are not that cosy. Water bottles in-room are expensive, buy it from little shops in the street instead. The first room I was given was near reception on the third floor – a reception bell rang on and off all night long leading to broken sleep. When I tried to change hotels I was offered the choice between 2 other rooms at the far end, away from reception. The bathroom in the second room had a drain smell.
Staff: Staff were appropriately professional, doorman was nice
Atmosphere: Dark and masculine
Location details: Close to Plaza de Armas

Room Tip: Get a room as far from noisy reception as possible, all rooms are dark as they face an internal atri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BridgitJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with other travelers

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we are pleased to know that you liked the hotel services. We are taking note to improve the service.

Thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

MUNAY WASI INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed at Hotel Munay Wasi twice while in the Cusco area. The staff were helpful, rooms comfortable, hot water with optional bathtub, and the included breakfast great. The location is perfect and quiet at night.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessatQ6200YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your stay in Munay Wasi INN.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we are pleased to know that you liked the hotel services. We are more than glad to know that the staff , rooms and our buffet breakfast.
Thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Janet Gutierrez D.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The staff were very welcoming and having someone meet us at the airport was really appreciated. The location was centrally located and there's a great bakery/coffee shop across the street as well as a very helpful tour company.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa_B445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your stay in Munay Wasi INN.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and we are pleased to know that you liked the hotel services. We are more than glad to know that the staff and your stay in Cusco was truly memorable.
Thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards

Janet Gutierrez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This Hotel is located right around the corner from the Main plaza and has a very traditional while yet elegant features. The service was amazing and the rooms were very comfortable even with a 1 yr old and 6 yr old! Oh and did I mention the price was excellent! Thank you Munay Wasi for a fantastic stay!

The Healy Family

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munaywasi, Administradora at Hotel Munay Wasi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice comment, it excites us to know that our hotel considered as the best of your visit to Cusco. We will share your comments with the entire team .
Hope to see you back home!

Best Regards

Lic Janet Gutierrez
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

It was a choice,me & my wife stayed there for 4 nights and we loved it,the breakfast if good as well.The staff is really friendly (all Cusco people are the same) we totally recommend this place because of the location and price is affordable too.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#49 of 172 in Cusco
323 reviews
0.5 km away
Illa Hotel
Illa Hotel
#37 of 172 in Cusco
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Unaytambo Hotel
Unaytambo Hotel
#42 of 172 in Cusco
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#45 of 172 in Cusco
498 reviews
0.2 km away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Suenos del Inka
Hotel Suenos del Inka
#46 of 172 in Cusco
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Munay Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Munay Wasi

Address: Av Tullumayo 418, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $78 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Munay Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this exclusive and private hotel, is claarly perceived a large warm, relaxing and inviting Colonial style that conveys an atmosphere of being at home, where every detail is well kept, offering peacefullness and unique personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Munay Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munay Wasi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing