We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter M
Morinville, Canada

Almost quiet hotel.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2021via mobile
We had reservation and the bus dropped us off. Once inside the gate it was very serene and quiet. A very well laid out hotel complex with the pool and hot tub at the back of the hotel. Once they sorted out the rooms then we went to have a look. The room was nicely laid out. The bathroom was very clean. Then dinner was available after 7pm so we went to find the restaurant. Upstairs in the restaurant it was very nice. They had Inca musicians playing and it was very nice. They dinner came from a menu but it seemed like they were cooking 2 meals at a time. It took almost an hour to get the food. We think maybe a new cook or something but it was like that every meal. All in all it was very nice though.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Betsy Villegas Aguilar, Director General at Hotel Mabey Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 22 July 2022
Thank you very much for your comments, I think You stayed in our hotel at Urubamba- Sacred Valley of the incas. I `ll share your comments with our staff.

I appreciate that you recommend us to all travellers

Sincerely

Betsy Villegas
Hoteles Mabey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$436
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$430
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
1.6 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$323
1.1 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$92
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
2.7 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Official Site
0.4 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$354
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Hotel Mabey Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
80
117
76
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
117
76
32
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019

We stayed at the Mabry for several nights
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The showers were hot and we had a heater in our room for the cold nights. The staff was professional and helpful.The desk clerk was very welcoming and spoke English. We enjoyed the full breakfast- lots of choices and great coffew
We were able to leave our excess baggage at the hotel when we went to Machu Pichu and were given our same room when we returned.Our grandson had altitude sickness and we were allowed to extend our check out time to give him a chance to rest

Room tip: Room was clean and comfortable
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S5467EAsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelesmabeycusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. Knowing your opinion is very important for us and for all travelers.
I appreciate you recommend us to all the Tripadvisor readers, It has been a pleasure to have you. We look forward to welcome you and your family back here in Cusco.

Sincerely

Betsy Villegas
Mabey Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Rooms were very nice. Heat was a little off, as the electric heater didn’t work too well. Dinner was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Took what was a decently bad day and made it much better. Would return in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Make sure the heater works for nights!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RandyJ561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Randy J

Thank you very much for your feedback. Knowing your opinion is very important for us and for all travelers.

I appreciate you recommend us to all the Tripadvisor readers, It has been a pleasure to have you. We look forward to welcome you and your family back here in Cusco.

Sincerely,

Betsy Villegas
Mabey Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

It all started well with a cheerful welcome in reception but then went downhill pretty quickly. The room we were given was a single size with a double bed shoe horned in, and whilst it had a window this looked out onto some sort of service shaft so there was no natural light at all and it was freezing cold. I went down to reception and requested a change of room and the man on duty was very unfriendly. However when he saw that I was determined he reluctantly offered another room, but he practically threw the key at me! The second room was bigger and had a window looking over the front elevation but it was still very 'tired'. I think it's time they considered some updating as it looks like nothing has been changed for many years. On the day we checked out we had to sit in the reception area for some time as we were waiting for transport to the airport and it was so cold! The same man who changed the room for us was on duty and again he was surly and unfriendly and I noticed that as we were waiting for our lift he spent the whole time watching a film/tv programme on the computer. I am pretty sure that there are far better hotels in Cusco and would definitely not recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Rebecca

Thank you very much for your feedback. Knowing your opinion is very important for us and for all travelers.

Please, accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences. I will certainly check this point with my team in order to avoid the recurrence of incidents like this nature from ocurring again.

Sincerely


Betsy Villegas
Mabey Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Thank you to the observant, friendly staff of this small family style hotel. The rooms and bath rooms are totally adequate, the light switches could be a littel more "accessible" - I had to stand up to get to the switch for my readinf light..
Very good breakfast, great view from the 6th floor.
Looking forward to going there again!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UrsulaHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Ursula

Thank you very much for your feedback. Knowing your opinion is very important for us and for all travelers.

I appreciate you recommend us to all the Tripadvisor readers, It has been a pleasure to have you.
We look forward to welcome you and your family back here in Cusco.

Sincerely,

Betsy Villegas
Mabey Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Staff and personal were not friendly. Beds were too stiff of a surface to lay on. Overall appeal of the hotel was dark and cold. The only positive remark my friend and I can make, the hot water in the shower was excellent!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgomez04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your review which is very important for us.
We will take all your recommendation for improving everything.

Sincerely

Betsy Villegas
Mabey Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews