We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Cusco Pre-Columbian Art Museum Tour with Dinner
2

Book in advance
from
AU$161.91
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museo de Arte Precolombino
from AU$161.91
More Info
from AU$153.61
More Info
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
494
257
82
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
257
82
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small museum beautiful pieces pre inca artifacts art museum worth a visit audio guide machu picchu pottery exhibits placards incas peru context soles civilization altitude
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2023

This is a great, comprehensive museum of Andean cultures. It is housed in a building that the Incas to re-educate the children of conquered nations. Then the Spanish used it to re-educate orphaned Inca children in a convent school. You learn about each of the 3,000 years of cultures, the artistry, and symbols in the Andes. There are audio and written guides in multiple languages. Our 9 and 10 year old kids loved it, too.

I should also mention it's not part of the tourist pass-set of museums. So, unlike the Regional Historical Museum of Cusco, you can visit this without having to buy an expensive pass. You can, of course, spring for the museum and restaurant tickets.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank F7496RKlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023 via mobile

This is a lovely museum that provides historical and religious context for the artwork displayed. It shares the last 3000 years of art styles of pre-Columbian peoples and cultures up to the Imcas. The pieces are beautiful and you can the distinct art forms of each culture. It's a little heartbreaking that the art timeline 'ended' in 1532, when the Spanish arrived.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank WestCoastRestless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

Very well made, small but elegant and informative. A truly unique place. We wandered in randomly, with no expectations, and were touched by the finesse, elegance and spirit of the place. Extremely well thought of - refined.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank 556albang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Very nice museum very modern. Very little to see nothing that stands out. Pretty much a waste of time.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

Peru is so much more than the Inca’s!
This lovely museum showcases wonderful art made by the Incas but also by pre-Inca civilizations. Explanations are well done, in Spanish, English and French. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank BestRegardsFromFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews