We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tourist115137

Wonderful!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
Beautiful, charming, modern, clean, beds are so comfortable, showers are perfect, and you get a couple of glass bottles water everytime ! service and staff are great! They always have a smile for you, Thanks Juan Carlos for being so kind , food is delicious, I love this place. Yeah if you go to Cusco stay here in Casa Andina Premium, you gonna love it
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2024
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Casa Andina Premium Cusco! It's great to hear that you found the hotel beautiful, charming, modern, and clean with comfortable beds and perfect showers. The attentive service, delicious food, and complimentary glass bottles of water are nice touches that enhance your stay. It's fantastic that staff like Juan Carlos made your visit memorable. Your recommendation to stay there in Cusco is much appreciated. Safe travels!
Best regards
Alejandro Vilchez
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$364
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
0.4 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$392
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
0.8 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
0.2 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
1.6 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$84
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$366
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Restaurant
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
0.7 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
1.0 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
1,260
244
58
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,260
244
58
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juan carlos great hotel machu picchu breakfast buffet comfortable room wonderful stay walking distance town square the main square i highly recommend this hotel sacred valley stayed nights plaza de armas coca tea luggage architecture altitude
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We are so happy to be here in casa andina and John was super good with our meal is was so delicious we will come back absolutely and the breakfast was delicious the place is unique and the staff was very nice with us and we will tell our friends about it

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Thank you for your positive review of Casa Andina Premium Cusco! We appreciate your kind words about the delicious meals and the unique place. Also, I am grateful as well that you recognized the incredible job John are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your recommendation means a lot to us.

Best regards
Alejandro Vilchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Totally unexpected. Old and quirky situation in the old part of Cusco. A Warm greeting awaits you. The rooms are situated around small court yards that can be used for quite reflection. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and a free bottle of water.
Ana was our waitress in the oldy worldy restaurant. She was absolutely lovely and excellent at her job. The food was very good.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Thank you for the review! We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at Casa Andina Premium Cusco. Ana will be pleased to know that she made your dining experience enjoyable. We hope you had a restful time in the spacious and comfortable rooms surrounding the quaint courtyards, and that the warm greeting enhanced your stay. Your feedback is appreciated.

Best regards
Alejandro Vilchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

We probably had the worst nights sleep we have ever had whilst staying at any hotel. It maybe not purely the fault of the hotel and partly down to the altitude issue but there were many other problems. The design of the hotel does not help, the rooms are all around and inner courtyard and many (inconsiderate) guests went back to their rooms talking loudly at all hours, some allowing their children to run around shouting. There is no air conditioning, only a ceiling fan. This should not have been an issue except that the fan and light would speed up so fast throughout the night on several occasions that we thought is was going to fall off the ceiling - so we had to turn it off. Other guests had the same issue.
Breakfast was OK but we may have enjoyed it more had we not been so tired.
We were glad we were only staying there one night.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear SMW20, thank you for sharing your experience at Casa Andina Premium Cusco. We apologize for the poor sleep quality and noise disturbances you encountered. Your feedback is valuable, as it helps us improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best regards
Alejandro Vilchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Excellent service all round. Spacious rooms and great amenities. Loved the art work, the decor and the authentic Peruvian touches. Fabulous breakfast and great evening meal much enhanced by the attentiveness of John who advised on food and wine choices.

Room tip: The city is busy and the street etiquette is a bit bewildering, so take care of the traffic!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Guest Alisson,

Thank you for sharing your gift of feedback with us - it is invaluable; we are delighted to hear from you! I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team and in special John, they will be delighted!
At Casa Andina Premium Cusco, we aim to make your stay with us both magical and memorable and we are thrilled you were able to experience this within our walls.

My best,
Alejandro Vilchez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Great location, food and service. Had room service delivered - ceaser salad and this was excellent. Ate in the restaurant and had prawn salad and beef tenderloin. Both were delicious. Our waitress Ana was brilliant and made the meal even better. Thanks

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michaelwR2198YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience at Casa Andina Premium Cusco and we are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the facilities and services we offered you.

Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us meet your needs and expectations. We will be happy to share these with our staff, who we are sure will be encouraged by your comments.

While waiting to welcome you again, please receive our best regards.

Alejandro Vilchez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews