We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
112
143
33
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
143
33
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coca tea leaving hotel great views over the city machu picchu poor wifi the main square laundry service cozy place plaza san blas plenty of hot water stayed here for nights inner courtyard great room luggage storage staff was very friendly and helpful charming hotel comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms here all seem to have at least 3 to 4 beds. Great location in San Blas, great value for money and friendly staff. Breakfast is upstairs with fantastic food and great views over the city. Beautiful landscaping within the small inner courtyard and grounds.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I spent three nights at the Amaru Colonial and thought it was a nice place. The views of Cusco from my room were *incredible*. The bathroom was fine, though amenities are pretty basic (shampoo sachet + bar of soap). Breakfast was perfectly fine and the servers were very friendly. They offered to keep my suitcase for me for 5 days while i was trekking to Machu Picchu for no additional charge and I appreciated the free transfer from the airport. The room was pretty cold, though. The heat comes on automatically from 7pm to 7am and it wasn't quite enough for me. The WiFi is also pretty spotty. Not bad in the lobby but not great. And not at all in the room. But the coca mate available at all hours in the lobby to help you cope with the altitude was a nice touch. Bottom line, I was happy with my choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FuriousToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay.
Close to plaza san blas and the main plaza.
Friendly staff, good breakfast and 24/24 hot showers.

Beds are bigger than in the Amaru Inca.

They can storage your luggage when you do a hike.

Nice view and a patio to sit in the sun.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IlkeTrappeniers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Beautiful and comfortable place for the value. Clean washroom and great beds. Great front desk services - the guys were friendly, stayed late and helped with everything. It's in a quiet and safe neighbhorhood that's not too far away from the Plaza de Arma. The streets around the area are very narrow with a little bit of hill, but that's everywhere in Cusco. Breakfast was pretty good too.
Very cozy place to retreat back to after walking around Cuzco all day. Miss this Cusco and this place.
Traveled in July 2015

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeweiKao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed at the Amaru Colonial our first night in Cusco. It was clean, friendly, inexpensive and conveniently located. They picked us up from the airport and were accommodating from the start. The patio area in the middle is extremely well maintained and allows for amazing views of the city and mountains.
I recommend this hotel if you want a nice, basic experience in Cusco.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DwightsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews