We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ankelovestotravel

Comfortable stay, great location

Review of Qosqo Hostal
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 June 2016via mobile
Large room, squeaky clean bathroom. Little balcony overlooking a busy street, but offering good views. Perfect for people watching and relaxing. Friendly, helpful staff. Great place to rest and explore after Machu Picchu. I would gladly recommend this hostal!
Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$434
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Agoda.com
    AU$295
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
0.3 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$223
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
0.4 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$362
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
  • Expedia.com
    AU$362
0.6 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$327
  • travelup.com
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$281
0.4 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
    AU$69
0.2 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
1.4 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
    AU$86
1.8 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.5 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.7 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
AU$599
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Hotels.com
    AU$598
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$598
0.4 km from Qosqo Hostal
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
25
50
25
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
50
25
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Simple little hotel that ticks all the boxes. Centrally located 2 minutes walk from the Plaza Da Armas. Nice neat room with modern tv. Hot water for shower and taxi booking service was on time. A great stop for a few nights on a tight budget.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Good value for money, central location close to shops- banks-markets in the main square, bed comfort the rooms are small, laundry service, regular breakfast, the best the very friendly personal attention.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joshepmatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed here for 3 separate nights as part of a tour package. Each time we had shower troubles - no cold water or the water totally shutting off in the middle of a shower. Mildew is a given but one time the room smelled so much of mildew that we asked for a room change and were switched to the only other available room. Unfortunately this room was next to room where the water was controlled for the building so all night long the pipes banged (think slamming doors). The staff are very nice but the facilities are poor.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JFloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

First thing staff was really friendly and helpful, while a hostel might not give you complete suite of facilities but certainly more than enough for the basics, conveniently located near town center but you can expect noises from the street at night, breakfast was basic. nothing to complain.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EDYIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Arrived in Cusco from Sacred Valley without any hotel reservation. Saw sign from this hostal and was satisfied with first hotel impression. Sylvia, receptionist, was extremely nice and courteous. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Location can't be better, just one block from main plaza and restaurants. They offer a good buffet breakfast, safe to keep valuables. If I may say something negative, since hostal is next to a church, woke up early because of their sacred chants :-). Will definitely stay again at QoSqo hostal. Thanks!

Room tip: Interion rooms, away from main street, may be quieter!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vhsr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews