We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joshepmatts
Lima, Peru

Good service

Review of Qosqo Hostal
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2016
Good value for money, central location close to shops- banks-markets in the main square, bed comfort the rooms are small, laundry service, regular breakfast, the best the very friendly personal attention.
Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$365
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$291
  • Priceline
    AU$365
0.1 km from Qosqo Hostal
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$547
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$641
  • Priceline
    AU$498
  • Expedia.com
    AU$551
0.4 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$442
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$446
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$445
1.0 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$105
0.5 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
1.4 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$151
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$151
  • Vio.com
    AU$66
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.2 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.5 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Qosqo Hostal
Free Wifi
AU$936
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$936
  • Expedia.com
    AU$717
  • Hotels.com
    AU$718
0.4 km from Qosqo Hostal
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
25
50
25
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
50
25
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed here for 3 separate nights as part of a tour package. Each time we had shower troubles - no cold water or the water totally shutting off in the middle of a shower. Mildew is a given but one time the room smelled so much of mildew that we asked for a room change and were switched to the only other available room. Unfortunately this room was next to room where the water was controlled for the building so all night long the pipes banged (think slamming doors). The staff are very nice but the facilities are poor.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JFloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

First thing staff was really friendly and helpful, while a hostel might not give you complete suite of facilities but certainly more than enough for the basics, conveniently located near town center but you can expect noises from the street at night, breakfast was basic. nothing to complain.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EDYIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Arrived in Cusco from Sacred Valley without any hotel reservation. Saw sign from this hostal and was satisfied with first hotel impression. Sylvia, receptionist, was extremely nice and courteous. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Location can't be better, just one block from main plaza and restaurants. They offer a good buffet breakfast, safe to keep valuables. If I may say something negative, since hostal is next to a church, woke up early because of their sacred chants :-). Will definitely stay again at QoSqo hostal. Thanks!

Room tip: Interion rooms, away from main street, may be quieter!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vhsr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

The hostel couldn't be better located. Everything you could possibly need is within a stones throw away. Plenty of restaurants, a supermarket next door, a pharmacy opposite , the cathedral a 2 min walk away. The hostel rooms are small & just enough to comfortably sleep. The toilet was clean which is very important. I didn't see any mould as one person complained. The only REAL problem was the noise. I'm a person who can sleep through lots and lots of noise but this was really too much at times. My window was facing a school & the kids would play basket ball & shout till 9pm. After this, on the weekends, noise from the street- music & partying poured into my room like it was a few meters away. This would go on till about 4-5 am! The breakfast was good & staff helpful. I couldn't connect to wifi from my room - 210 , probably because it was furthest from the reception. It worked at the reception perfect though.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is really worth because it's cheap and on the best place possible, just by the Plaza de Armas. The rooms are not the best, specially if you like your privacy, but it's pretty good! The staff is nice and breakfast is complete. I would totally stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews