We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Interesting

Very interesting history. This was purchased from the US in the 1800s and shipped with a statue of... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2022
lucycan
,
San Diego, California
Town square photo opportunity

In centre of Cusco Town Square is the great statute and a photo with same is a must. The scenery... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2019
Glenn H
,
Mount Gambier, Australia
Read all 413 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Cusco
from AU$532.39
More Info
from AU$1,270.72
More Info
from AU$129.67
More Info
from AU$44.24
More Info
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
145
152
103
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
152
103
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Pachacutec was important for its time. The Museum shows various aspects of his working. After the museum, you know, that the Inka on the plaza de armas ist Pachacutec too

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank infoG1135DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The attraction lies halfway towards the airport. Can easily be spotted. its included in the Boleto attractions (if you have the ticket). Interesting history and insights into the Inca civilisation. Views from the top make nice photo opportunities

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The monument of the great Inca Pachacuteq is very interesting attraction, and it was included in our Cusco tourist /s ticket. I felt that the monument has the meaning to Peruvians somewhat similar to the Statue of Liberty meaning to Americans.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2018

You will never miss this monument. As soon as you enter the city of Cusco and you ask your driver who is the person on the statue you will know that this is the statue of the most powerful Inca Ruler. It is just appropriate since most of Cusco was built by the Incas.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great for people watching, but many people trying to sell their wares ( everyone has to eat), if you are not interested just say; 'No Gracias'.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank puppyduke2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews