We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$94
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
eecole c
Portland, Oregon

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The hotel staff is so kind. They offered to help us in several ways. The ordered us food when we got in late and found us extra hangers. The room is a little tight but had a heater and a great shower and enough space for us to resort our luggage. Breakfast was delicious.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$431
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$438
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$438
2.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$324
1.8 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$92
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$244
  • Official Site
1.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$354
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
1.8 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
1,503
160
31
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,503
160
31
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trip to machu picchu hot water karina bags trek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was fulfilling and delicious. Great location. I felt welcomed and safe The whole trip. The showers were hot and it looked newly remodeled. The staff spoke both English and Spanish.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting586898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Este hotel es increíble. Todo está súper limpio y el personal, en especial la cocinera, es excepcional. Ofrecen acceso a la cocina y té siempre disponible. Una experiencia excelente en general.
.
This hotel is amazing. Everything is super clean, and the staff, especially the chef, is exceptional. They offer access to the kitchen and tea available at all times. An excellent overall experience.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

Amazing customer service!
The person on reception explained absolutely everything we needed to know about the hotel and our tours. We were leaving early for a tour so they packed a breakfast box for us! Affordable and excellent! Look no further!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank veronicacI6399XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

I booked this hotel online and I highly recommend it, it’s a small hotel but really nice. The room are clean, a little cold but the guys at the front desk are very friendly and helpful so they gave us the heaters. Breakfast is very good, if you want any eggs ask Karina, she is really kind and sweetheart lady! Housekeeping ladies are very professional and they clean your room every day and they clean very well!!
the only issue my friends had, it was the hot water on the 4th floor but the guys at the front desk solved the problem right away!
Wi-Fi works very well, if you want go to the center you can walk ( it takes 20 minutes) or 5 minutes by car ( taxi or Uber, it costs 3 dollars!)

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina7809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2023 via mobile

When our previously booked accommodation fell through last minute we scrambled to find a new place on short notice and we are SO glad we ended up at Hotel Torre Dorada. The rooms are clean and modern, the location is quiet but still close to the center and there is a really neat rooftop lounge area with games that my dad and I frequented but most importantly the staff here was SO kind, helpful and attentive to anything we needed. We particularly loved Karina who not only served us the most delicious eggs each morning for breakfast but was able to sew my dads pants that tore right before our trek. If we visit Cusco again we will absolutely stay here.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews