We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle R

Comfortable and homely. Easy to get into Cusco central from here

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2023via mobile
Such a lovely small hotel. Staff went out their way to accommodate us.
Breakfasts were delicious.
Only recommend having coffee, hot chocolate and ceylon tea with milk available for international guests at the hot water station.
Beds were super comfortable and showers hot.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$434
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Agoda.com
    AU$295
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
2.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$223
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$362
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$362
2.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
    AU$69
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$327
  • travelup.com
    AU$217
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
1.8 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
3.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
  • Hotels.com
    AU$91
  • Vio.com
    AU$91
2.1 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
2.1 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
2.1 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$599
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Hotels.com
    AU$598
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$598
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
1,503
160
31
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,503
160
31
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trip to machu picchu hot water karina bags trek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2022

We were in Cusco for what should have been an 11 day trip and turned into a 15 day trip due to Lima International Airport being closed for 3 days because of an airport runway accident.
The hotel room was clean and the staff was completely amazing. We were able to store our bags during our trip to Machu Picchu. My brother left his phone in a taxi and they helped us get it back and arranged a meeting with the driver. After the accident they were able to shift reservations to allow us to stay for additional days based on when we were able to get out of the airport.
The bartender staff was prompt and helped us with a variety of questions we had.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel is super cute, very clean, everyone is friendly and very helpful. The ladies at the kitchen are super nice! The room was spacious, and very nicely remodeled and decorated. They were able to accommodate us in a shortly manner, they provided breakfast, and they held our suit cases for us while we explored the town.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

The gentleman working the desk got us checked in quickly on the night we arrived. He answered all of our questions and was very pleasant. The following morning, we had a wonderful breakfast and the lady doing the cooking was very accommodating and helpful. The room was nice and clean, so no complaints. The property was very nice as well. The morning that we checked out, the same gentleman called us a taxi and made sure the driver didn't make us pay more than was necessary. I'd definitely recommend this property.

Room tip: There is a little market across from the park in front of the hotel, in case you want to get cheaper water or something.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank scottmZ747VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Pros
Very peaceful and quiet. No noise at all in the rooms. Amazing quality of sleep.
Good cleaning.
Good quality sheets and towels.
Amazing bed
Heating
Helpful staff. Mostly Karina was very nice and prepared for us breakfast with vegan options.
Cons
Internet doesn't reach all the rooms.
Water pressure is very low.
The breakfast they pack to go when you leave very early is extremely poor: an almost empty sandwich and water, nothing else, not even fruit.
We paid late check-out and they didn't clean the room, didn't change the towels, didn't even put toilet paper in the bathroom. This ruined the experience.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barbierikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

This is a clean hotel with the nicest staff ever. All of the staff were very nice, friendly, and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast is offered here and made by a very nice lady. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood with a small store located diagonally across the street.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DrakeJarekTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews