We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Scott M

Great Little Property

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2022via mobile
The gentleman working the desk got us checked in quickly on the night we arrived. He answered all of our questions and was very pleasant. The following morning, we had a wonderful breakfast and the lady doing the cooking was very accommodating and helpful. The room was nice and clean, so no complaints. The property was very nice as well. The morning that we checked out, the same gentleman called us a taxi and made sure the driver didn't make us pay more than was necessary. I'd definitely recommend this property.
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: There is a little market across from the park in front of the hotel, in case you want to get...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$172
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$203
1.8 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$391
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Vio.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
    AU$354
2.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$346
  • travelup.com
    AU$226
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
1.8 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$196
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
AU$62
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$51
  • Hotels.com
    AU$51
  • Agoda.com
    AU$62
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
  • Priceline
    AU$100
3.0 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
2.1 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$23
  • Vio.com
    AU$18
2.1 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Free Wifi
AU$642
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$641
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$614
  • Hotels.com
    AU$639
1.6 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Restaurant
Room service
AU$642
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$643
  • Expedia.com
    AU$641
  • Priceline
    AU$643
1.9 km from Hotel Torre Dorada
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
1,503
160
31
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,503
160
31
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trip to machu picchu hot water karina bags trek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Pros
Very peaceful and quiet. No noise at all in the rooms. Amazing quality of sleep.
Good cleaning.
Good quality sheets and towels.
Amazing bed
Heating
Helpful staff. Mostly Karina was very nice and prepared for us breakfast with vegan options.
Cons
Internet doesn't reach all the rooms.
Water pressure is very low.
The breakfast they pack to go when you leave very early is extremely poor: an almost empty sandwich and water, nothing else, not even fruit.
We paid late check-out and they didn't clean the room, didn't change the towels, didn't even put toilet paper in the bathroom. This ruined the experience.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barbierikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2022 via mobile

This is a clean hotel with the nicest staff ever. All of the staff were very nice, friendly, and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast is offered here and made by a very nice lady. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood with a small store located diagonally across the street.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DrakeJarekTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2021

The staff is so accommodating and friendly! They were ready to help us with any and all of our needs, The hotel is clean, bright, and inviting. They also picked us up from the airport.

A special shoutout must be made to Ms. Cintya- the hotel connected us to her to help arrange the travel, and we didn't have to lift a finger! We just told her what we wanted to see in Cusco, and she made other wonderful recommendations! She booked everything for us and took all the hassle and confusion out of the Cusco leg of our trip. Thank you Ms. Cintya!

(Very minor) Cons:
Rooms/bathrooms on the smaller side
No elevator (only 4 floors, but our room was on the 4th floor, and the altitude catches up to you around the 3rd flight of stairs!)
Not very central to Cusco - about a 7 minute drive to Plaza de Armas. However, it was not a bother to us as we spent less time in Cusco and more time in Cusco/Sacred Valley. Also, the taxi to and fro the main plaza to the hotel was never more than 10 soles (~$2.50 USD) but still something to be aware of.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2021

So friendly and helpful! Always so willing to help you. Clean and quiet. About 10 min from the town square - 6 soles (.40 us). Renting a car is way cheaper because the taxis are so cheap. You can hire a driver for the whole day. If you are planning on doing Machu Picchu, I would suggest doing it at the first of you trip to Cusco because it is lower in elevation than Cusco. Go in the morning to MP. Sundays are free to locals, so it is really busy. Don't do the Abode of the Gods, it's a waist of time and $. Do rainbow mt. at the end of your trip as it is above 16,000 feet. It is cold in Cusco and most places don't have heat, so it was always cold. The taxis drive with their windows down so I was always freezing. We found that the best places to eat were the places they didn't have someone outside their door pressuring you to eat there (just in Cusco - every restaurant in the MP town has someone outside). Go for the nicer restaurants. Food is so cheap there. There are a lot of aggressive people trying to sell you things in the main square. If you don't look at them or speak to them they will generally leave you alone. But if you acknowledge them at all, they get more aggressive. Everyone is so nice in Cusco and at the Hotel. We recommend flying with Sky Airlines rather than Latam Air. Latam air was a nightmare to fly with. It took us over an hour to check-in. All of the airlines carry-on size is way smaller than the US standard. It's like a kid size. We recommend Peru!! Loved it!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G5570QOcindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

This hotel was really really nice, the room was super comfortable with a really nice bathroom. Breakfast was good and the lady was very attentive. They also let us bring our dog which we did not expect and super happy about. Plus the area felt super safe and calm, just a short taxi ride to the center. I have 0 complaints, everything was perfect!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews