We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$170
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$121
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MmeDApple
Guethary, France

Comfortable accommodations

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had noise issues from the bar/club across the street and they changed our rooms without any problems. The staff were friendly and cordial. Margot and Vanessa were always super nice at the breakfast buffet.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral. It's great to hear that the staff were friendly and accommodating, and that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. It's also wonderful that the noise issue was resolved promptly. Margot and Vanessa sound like exceptional employees. Your review has a friendly tone, reflecting your positive experience at the hotel.

Greetings,
Carlo Lozano
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$474
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Agoda.com
    AU$317
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$437
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
  • Agoda.com
    AU$335
  • Hotels.com
    AU$436
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$206
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$323
  • Agoda.com
    AU$253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
0.2 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
1.0 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.7 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$90
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
0.6 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$577
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$354
  • Hotels.com
    AU$577
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
547
216
61
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
547
216
61
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator excellent location central location main plaza clean rooms coca tea two nights free breakfast high altitude cathedral manuel lobby bags square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel! The room was excellent and spacious and very close to all the action! Ernesto, Margo and Talia were wonderful and answered all our questions! The breakfast also was very delicious and included in our stay which was great! Would return!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Footprints606055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the excellent room, proximity to attractions, helpful staff members Ernesto, Margot, and Thalia, as well as the delicious breakfast. Your feedback is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Greetings,
Carlo Lozano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

One of the best things i remember in cusco is this nice hotel very near the plaza and the hotel staff were very nice and attentive especially flor and margot. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and i would say that acclimatizing was a breeze with this kind of service i got from them. The beds were comfortable and had a heater inside the room. The locstion was very nice, very close to the plaza, alot of shops around, alot of restaurants too.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Royce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your review of Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral. It's great to hear that you had a positive experience with the attentive staff, comfortable beds, and convenient location near the plaza. Flor and Margot must have made your stay extra special. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Greetings,
Carlo Lozano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

The breakfast was really satisfactory and the service was excellent and friendly. Flor and Margot were diligent and efficient, providing excellent and helpful service. The food was also very good with a wide selection of breakfast options and a new juice to try each day.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Thank you, Derrick P, for your review of Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral. Your feedback on the excellent and friendly service provided by Flor and Margot, along with the satisfactory breakfast options, is greatly appreciated. The staff are diligent and efficient, truly enhancing your overall experience.

Greetings,
Carlo Lozano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

Fantastic location. Five stars just for that alone.

The room was spacious and clean. The electrical outlets work with US plugs. The room and bathroom were comfortable and pleasantly decorated.

Breakfast is ample, with many delicious options. There's something for everyone.

The staff is friendly and helpful and the room price was reasonable. Very good value.

When I return to Cusco, I won't stay anywhere else.

Room tip: If you have altitude sickness, the front desk will call and have oxygen sent to your room, just ask.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location, spacious and clean room, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. Your feedback will surely help other travelers looking for a comfortable stay in Cusco.

Greetings,
Carlo Lozano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Wonderful accommodations! Exactly what we needed, clean, close to the historic district, kind and knowledgeable staff and breakfast as an option. The hotel was relatively quiet and we felt very safe and taken care of. We really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive review about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral. I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the clean accommodations, great location, helpful staff, and safety measures. Your feedback is valuable for future guests.

Greetings,
Carlo Lozano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews