We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dhanya N
Lubbock, Texas, USA

An amazing place near plaza

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2021via mobile
Great service and hospitality, very good continental breakfast (including fruits, seasoned veggies,a Peruvian dish and several juices/cleanse, yogurt drinks, soy milk in addition to the usual), clean rooms, very friendly staff and perfect location. We initially booked only for 1 night but extended it for another. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this review
Responded 27 Nov 2021
Hello, Dhanya_84

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to receive you at our hotel Casa Andina Cusco
Catedral.

I am pleased that you had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations. In the same way, I am glad that our location has been convenient for you. As you mention.

On the other hand, I thank you for your good comments regarding our team. It is a great satisfaction for us to have a group of people who were able to make you feel at home.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

Kind regards,

Jimmy Robles
Hotel manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.7 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$325
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$381
  • Destinia.com
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
0.2 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Vio.com
    AU$65
0.3 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$84
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
0.6 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.9 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$616
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$621
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$570
  • Hotels.com
    AU$621
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Restaurant
Room service
AU$653
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$603
  • Vio.com
    AU$517
  • Hotels.com
    AU$603
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$602
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$599
  • Expedia.com
    AU$603
  • Hotels.com
    AU$603
0.2 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
567
217
61
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
567
217
61
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator excellent location central location main plaza clean rooms coca tea two nights free breakfast high altitude cathedral manuel lobby bags square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2020

The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. The location is great and is within steps of very good restaurants and Plaza de Armas. The breakfast buffet is very good. The only negative was the room was dated, but we really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed there in July 2019.

Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Hello, Debbie

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to receive you at our hotel Casa Andina Cusco
Catedral.

I am pleased that you had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations. In the same way, I am glad that our location has been convenient for you. As you mention.

On the other hand, I thank you for your good comments regarding our team. It is a great satisfaction for us to have a group of people who were able to make you feel at home.

I sincerely hope to receive you again.

Kind regards,

Jimmy Robles
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

This was a comfortable stay inside a hotel with a modern look. Had a restaurant inside with free breakfast which was great. They also helped me carry and hold my bags as well as order the most inexpensive taxi services when needed.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renattachirinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2020

This is the second Casa Andina Standard I've stayed at in the Cusco area and both properties have been excellent. This location is much better if you're looking to explore the city. Staff was friendly, room was clean, and price was excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nawlinstornado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

The staff were great and very helpful, they even arranged a boxed breakfast for the morning of our departure. The food in their restaurant was exceptional! The prices in the restaurant were very reasonable and the staff very friendly and accomading. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: To see Machu Pichu and surronding area in Peru.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnevins2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Was only there to sleep at night. Comfortable beds and clean room with a mini balcony. Helpful front desk staff that helped me get taxis and carry my luggage. They had free breakfast in the morning too. I was also able to hold my bags with front desk on my last check out day while I used the day to explore.

Room tip: The water they offer you in the room ends up being cheaper than what you find in stores
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renattachirinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews