We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nawlinstornado
New Orleans, Louisiana

Great location and service, excellent price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2020
This is the second Casa Andina Standard I've stayed at in the Cusco area and both properties have been excellent. This location is much better if you're looking to explore the city. Staff was friendly, room was clean, and price was excellent. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$405
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$552
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$552
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$432
  • Expedia.com
    AU$552
0.2 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$368
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
  • Agoda.com
    AU$257
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
0.2 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
0.6 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.6 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$944
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$717
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$592
  • Hotels.com
    AU$718
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
556
216
61
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
556
216
61
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator excellent location central location main plaza clean rooms coca tea two nights free breakfast high altitude cathedral manuel lobby bags square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020

The staff were great and very helpful, they even arranged a boxed breakfast for the morning of our departure. The food in their restaurant was exceptional! The prices in the restaurant were very reasonable and the staff very friendly and accomading. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: To see Machu Pichu and surronding area in Peru.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnevins2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Was only there to sleep at night. Comfortable beds and clean room with a mini balcony. Helpful front desk staff that helped me get taxis and carry my luggage. They had free breakfast in the morning too. I was also able to hold my bags with front desk on my last check out day while I used the day to explore.

Room tip: The water they offer you in the room ends up being cheaper than what you find in stores
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renattachirinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Great place to stay, no elevators but luggage was always looked after for us. It was extremely convenient having the restaurant right there. The food was very good especially the trout. Oxygen was available for us before we went to bed to help with the altitude. So we would get a good night’s rest.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Andina H, Gerente at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello sueleblanc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review, we really appreciate it. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Andina Premium Cusco.

We hope you will come again soon to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Carlo V. Lozano T.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice extra. Alfredo and Jhon were great to work with. I had flight cancellation in Cusco and they welcomed me back to their hotel for the night when I called them. They offered a good rate.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank wtnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Andina H, Gerente at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Hello wtnan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review, we really appreciate it. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Andina Premium Cusco.

We hope you will come again soon to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Carlo V. Lozano T.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

This was an amazing experience. Great hotel with nice and spacious rooms. Nice Breakfast, amazing and friendly staff. It is just around corner from main attractions. Deffinitely can recommended and if I will come back to Cusco want to stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dandaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CasaAndinaHoteles, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hello dandaakt,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Standard Catedral hotel. Your impressions are very important for us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our ubication breakfast and rooms.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Lucho Espejo M.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews