We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shelby L. D
Baja California, Mexico

Buen Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2019via mobile
El hotel está ubicado en un excelente lugar muy cerca de la Catedral y muy cerca de muchas tiendas. Un hotel limpio y seguro. El personal es muy miamable.

Great Hotel very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent very near to everything you have to walk one block and you will be next to the cathedral. Is near to stores, restaurants and coffees. Totally recommended. The staff is very nice and helpful. If you stay in this hotel you can walk 7 blocks down and find the best artesanal market (great quality and cheap) also if you want to walk the principal block Ave. Sol is very near.


Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CasaAndinaHoteles, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this review
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Hello shelbytaloo,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Standard Catedral hotel. Your impressions are very important for us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our ubication, and nice and helpful staff.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Lucho Espejo M.
Hotel Manager.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$505
  • Vio.com
    AU$354
  • Trip.com
    AU$496
  • StayForLong
    AU$566
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$376
  • travelup.com
    AU$247
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
0.2 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
0.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Vio.com
    AU$65
0.3 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
1.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
  • Hotels.com
    AU$103
1.9 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
0.6 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.9 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$611
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$591
  • Hotels.com
    AU$612
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
563
217
61
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
563
217
61
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator excellent location central location main plaza clean rooms coca tea two nights free breakfast high altitude cathedral manuel lobby bags square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Limited english by the staff would be the only complaint if I'm forced to say something negative with this hotel but it was not really an issue at all as all the staff tried their best to accommodate all of my requests. I got sick toward the end of the stay due to diarrhea and body pain. I had already checked out and flight was not until 8pm. So I went back to hotel after visiting Moray and Mara. I was just sitting in their sofa. They came to me asking if I needed anything. I told them I was sick and they tried their best to help me with medicine and other things although I was not their guest anymore. They let me stay in the couch for a long time and even when I had to leave for the airport, they wanted to make sure they help me with the baggage and taxi although I didn't ask for it.. and they did see me off until taxi took off. What an excellent service..
Anyway, other than that, location is stellar, right in the center of town. Right by Plaza de Armas. Not the quietest location but I had no issue with sound in the night. Actually I had the most amazing view in the night overseeing the plaza with all the lightings and city.
Thank you every body at Casa Andina Cusco Catedral. This Casa Andina is a franchise and I stayed more than 1 location. They really have great service and are not really expensive either.

Room tip: They do not have elevators just like any other hotels in Cusco. But they help with heavy luggages.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111aidenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CasaAndinaHoteles, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Hello 111aidenk,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Standard Catedral hotel. Your impressions are very important for us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our hotel

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Lucho Espejo M.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

This hotel is very central, only a few steps from the main square. Like other Casa Andina hotels we have used it is well maintained, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and the beds all seem pretty new.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DinyDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Great location for walking around downtown Cusco. The room was clean and well maintained. The showers were great. The staff members were very accommodating and took good care of us. Special thanks to Alfredo and Christan.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Alfredo and John at Casa Andina were great hosts, making sure all the people in our group got rooms that worked for them. We went to Machu Picchu for a night during the middle of our stay. They looked after all our luggage that we didn’t need and on our return very efficiently had all our paperwork ready, assigned us the same rooms and had any stored luggage waiting for us in our rooms. They were always very friendly and helpful as were the other staff at the hotel. We would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Everything was great! The staff was very supportive, helpful and did everything they could to help us. Would definitely recommend it! Location couldn’t be better :)
The only thing that should be improved is breakfast. There should be more options available.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 457mariaeduardaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CasaAndinaHoteles, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hello 457mariaeduardaa,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Standard Catedral hotel. Your impressions are very important for us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our ubication and staff service

On the other hand, your recommendations about breakfast services will help us evaluate the opportunities for improvement

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Lucho Espejo M.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews