We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DinyDoodles
Sydenham, United Kingdom

Central location, clean & friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2019
This hotel is very central, only a few steps from the main square. Like other Casa Andina hotels we have used it is well maintained, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and the beds all seem pretty new.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$393
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$393
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$323
0.2 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$168
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Algotels
    AU$119
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
0.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$94
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
1.9 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
0.6 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.9 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Free Wifi
AU$611
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$591
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
0.4 km from Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
563
217
61
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
563
217
61
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator excellent location central location main plaza clean rooms coca tea two nights free breakfast high altitude cathedral manuel lobby bags square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Great location for walking around downtown Cusco. The room was clean and well maintained. The showers were great. The staff members were very accommodating and took good care of us. Special thanks to Alfredo and Christan.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Alfredo and John at Casa Andina were great hosts, making sure all the people in our group got rooms that worked for them. We went to Machu Picchu for a night during the middle of our stay. They looked after all our luggage that we didn’t need and on our return very efficiently had all our paperwork ready, assigned us the same rooms and had any stored luggage waiting for us in our rooms. They were always very friendly and helpful as were the other staff at the hotel. We would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Everything was great! The staff was very supportive, helpful and did everything they could to help us. Would definitely recommend it! Location couldn’t be better :)
The only thing that should be improved is breakfast. There should be more options available.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 457mariaeduardaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CasaAndinaHoteles, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hello 457mariaeduardaa,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Standard Catedral hotel. Your impressions are very important for us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our ubication and staff service

On the other hand, your recommendations about breakfast services will help us evaluate the opportunities for improvement

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Lucho Espejo M.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Overall was awesome the staff are really knowledgeable and helpful, location walking distance to the historic central 1 min walk! Rooms are very clean and comfortable makes for a good sleep, bilingual reception 👍👍

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaigulia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CasaAndinaHoteles, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hello jaigulia17,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Standard Catedral hotel. Your impressions are very important for us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our ubication, staff service

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Lucho Espejo M.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

The hotel is located in the centre of Cusco, only several paces away from the Cathedral, everything of interest is not only in walking distance but just here or around the corner. Everything else is also fine about the hotel: staff is nice, rooms are clean, WiFi was one of the best of all places in Peru. Especially commendable are sockets – there are many of theses, all in good working order, so no problem to charge as many gadgets as one has. Breakfast of limited selection but food is good. The restaurant food was nice, too (tried twice in the evening). For these interested in history - part of the walls of the hotel are of Inca legacy. Negatives? Rooms are small. In double room there is hardly a place to move when luggage is in.

Room tip: Note that some rooms in the property are windowless
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CasaAndinaHoteles, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hello acorna,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Standard Catedral hotel. Your impressions are very important for us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our ubication, staff service and food.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Lucho Espejo M.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews