We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
geetha
New Jersey

Fantastic building, unprofessional staff

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2019via mobile
We spent a few night at casa San blas, when we got there, we were speechless; it's just beautiful, clean, and quiet enough. But our second arrival was disappointed, they gave us one small room with one bed for two people when we had asked for two. The staff is unprofessional; Ingrid, the lady at the front desk didn't seem to care about our problem when my roommate and me let her know what was going on. Disappointed! That's the word I would use to discribe our experience in the hotel afert the Inka trail. Everything was perfect, but ladies at the front desk were not helpful

I would stay at casa San blas again, even if our time there was not what we expected, hot water bottles and chocolates by the pillow (provided by Lois) were a nice touch, really hope you can improve your staff.

Delicious breakfast! Alexandra and Aida made it fun and entertaining. If you're gonna stay at casa San blas, try the aguasmanto jam!! It's amazing
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlos M, Propietario at Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima, responded to this review
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Dear Mike:
Thank you very much for your message.
I am so sorry to know that you had an issue with your room accommodation thta we could not amanage in a professional way. Please let us know if you requested to talk to the resident manager to address the issue.
We will do the corrective measures to make sure that these type of situations are managed correctly. We all want to make sure our guests' stays are memorable.
Please accept our apologies and thank you for giving us the opoortunity to impprove ourselves.
Warm regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$342
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$342
0.1 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$598
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
AU$395
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
0.7 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$398
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$461
0.2 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$95
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
2.0 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
0.8 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Casa San Blas Exquiste By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
954
276
68
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
954
276
68
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water bottles san blas machu picchu the main square sacred valley small hotel lovely boutique coca tea eggs top floor few blocks third floor inca trail three nights favorite hotel comfortable rooms breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019

The service here is amazing. They definitly pay artention to finer details. For example you will go to bed and theyve already put hot waterbottles in your bed. Or theyll suprise you with little chocolates. If you go there, there is this guy called Nestar. He is the loveliest guy. He honestly will go above and beyond to cater to your needs

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Francescacarolillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Sofia and Aido were so helpful in the restaurant - preparing our breakfast well ahead of opening time because we had an early start for the Inca Trail. Very much appreciated.

The accommodation was excellent and the choice of food at the breakfast buffet was first class.

Just for the record, we actually traveled in May 2017, but I forgot to post the review

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank PensionerPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

We had an awesome experience with this hotel! All of the staff was extremely helpful - Alexandra and Aida at breakfast, Luis helping us get messages and delivering hot water bottles for our beds, chocolate on the pillow, clean everything, hot tea and purified water. The hotel even brings in a massage therapist and she is great too. Really close to the main square and you can keep you luggage at the hotel during your trek (if that's what you are doing) for free. 10/10 would recommend!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 307bh2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Lovely hotel - we had a suite, with bedroom upstairs and beautiful views over the roofs of Cusco. The staff at reception were very friendly and efficient and very keen to sort out any issues we had. Also little luxuries like a hot water bottle and a chocolate delivered every evening went down a treat! Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuildfordAl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

I loved this boutique hotel. The rooms and the service were excellent. gracias a Alexandra y el chef Aida por un desayuno exquisito! Breakfast was yummy and Alexandra and Aida were awesome. I agree that you need to check the shops really cute stuff and the vendors were accommodating.

Room tip: The second floor was quiet but i also had a room on the first floor and it quiet too.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ver0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews