We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Review Highlights
exceptional

Wow, what a splendid display of traditional weaving and beyond. Maximo was there and came to say... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2022
tracyhN8755EM
Don't miss this gem if you appreciate art

Small but mighty gallery/museum. Laura's work is stunning and you get to observe several pieces... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2022
carlamH1699KK
via mobile
Read all 256 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Cusco
from AU$138.25
More Info
from AU$92.17
More Info
from AU$122.89
More Info
from AU$130.57
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
192
50
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
50
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each piece gallery museum beautiful works of art inca culture weaving techniques textiles video
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

...is what you'll find inside the small-ish 'Laura gallery'.
It is definitely worth a 30-minute wander, and although the works are repetitive in their nature/medium, each piece will have you thinking, adjusting, interpreting the message differently.
If you can afford it, take one home as some of the pieces are for sale. If not, simply enjoy seeing this masterful weaving in the centre of Cusco.
Truly beautiful.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank good_ants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Free "museum" displaying many large colorful woven tapestries celebrating the heritage of Peru. Many in 3-D. Even non-artists can appreciate the skill involved to create these beautiful wall hangings.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

The weaver that weaves the fabrics is quite talented. This is a good place to spend 30 minutes. His works range from several thousand of dollars up to $100,000 or so in US dollars.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank D1585UBrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Beautiful woven tapestries, designed and woven by Maximo and his team. Beautifully presented. Informative video presentations.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank marilynsD5184MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

These tapestries are amazing, colourful and so much time would have been spent on them. The longest 1 year and 3 months

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Changi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews