We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church and Convent of Our Lady of Mercy (Iglesia de La Merced)
The 10 Tastings of Cusco With Locals: Private Food Tour
42

Book in advance
from
AU$117.19
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Church and Convent of Our Lady of Mercy (Iglesia de La Merced)
from AU$117.19
More Info
from AU$77.57
More Info
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
125
107
18
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
107
18
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2023

They charged you 20 soles more than 5$ just to pray to go. We asked why and she mistreated us. It makes no sense to pay just to pray. Another thing is if you want to donate.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank U8089ZFmichelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

It was a unique experience to be inside and look at the religious items. The design and artistery were amazing. Not to be missed.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank X2269ACjenniferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

I visited the museum, which is beautiful. The architecture, grounds and exhibits are all beautiful, especially the room with all the gold artifacts. Don't miss the library - it's amazing. It's not on the main Cusco tourist ticket, but well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank karencV4785NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

The church is beautiful. There is a square with a snake on the grass infront of the church.
When you arrive in Cusco you learn everything about its trilogy. That said you'll understand how you start seeing pumas, condors and snakes everywhere.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Priscila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We really enjoyed our visit of the convent. The art painted on the walls and the architecture of the courtyard really depicts the history and culture of Cusco. A must!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Enjoyingretirement16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews