We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church and Convent of Our Lady of Mercy (Iglesia de La Merced)
The 10 Tastings of Cusco With Locals: Private Food Tour
42

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Church and Convent of Our Lady of Mercy (Iglesia de La Merced)
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
125
108
18
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
108
18
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This place is amazing. Extremely rich history and beautiful artifacts. The main cathedral has 12 chapels within it. I would STRONGLY recommend either a guided tour or an audio tour (I usually don't go for guided tours but I would say this almost requires it). This place is absolutely dripping with history and even if you read every plaque, you will miss 80% of it. Amazing mix of Spanish, Inca and Catholic cultures. As mentioned in other reviews, they have the original cross carried by the Spanish in 1532! Just some eye-popping, over-the-top artwork. Please don't miss it!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is a huge complex building in old town with a elaborate church and covent. The gardens are well kept, Church itself is a gilded monument and a must see, possible with a guide

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 4historyandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

this is a beautiful church if that is your intrest ..
easy to get to and look buy yourself. the music on sunday was great

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank kitty37421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Got there early in the am around 8 so just did the church. Reminded of the churches I saw in Italy. Very old world and very beautiful. Just off Avenida del Sol.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Lily1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Thousands hang out here, demonstrations and all kinds of things happening here, pretty interesting to watch.

The police on display are pretty interesting also.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews