We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church and Convent of Our Lady of Mercy (Iglesia de La Merced)
The 10 Tastings of Cusco With Locals: Private Food Tour
43

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Church and Convent of Our Lady of Mercy (Iglesia de La Merced)
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
125
108
18
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
108
18
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Got there early in the am around 8 so just did the church. Reminded of the churches I saw in Italy. Very old world and very beautiful. Just off Avenida del Sol.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Lily1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Thousands hang out here, demonstrations and all kinds of things happening here, pretty interesting to watch.

The police on display are pretty interesting also.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank stevenekuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Among Cusco's many monasteries, La Merced is the most beautiful one. 5 walking minutes from Plaza de Armas, you enter a new, tranquil world as you step in. Watch out for the beautifully carved wood ceilings as well as the carefully manicured garden in the courtyard.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank nikop767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We greatly enjoyed our visit to this convent. Again, our guide brought this place to life, with his knowledge

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2017

You can easily visit this church in an hour and it is worth the time. We went with a guide which allowed us to learn about the real history of the church and important features that we would have missed.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank GKP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews