We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful friendly staff and lots of plants everywhere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Cusi Wasi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hostal Cusi Wasi
Ranked #29 of 339 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful friendly staff and lots of plants everywhere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Hostal Cusi Wasi, and we ended up returning after one of our trips as it started to feel like home! For the price I think it is exactly what you expect, nice enough rooms, not huge but big enough, and clean bathrooms. The breakfast was OK, but a little slow at times, so get there early if you are going on a trip! The staff were friendly and accommodating, and always helpful when you asked questions. We were staying with two friends who ended up being poorly and they went way out of their way to cater for them and make sure they were comfortable and had a room available when they had to cancel their trip out of illness.
Some people said it was too far from the centre and you have to get a taxi, but we didn't find this was necessary, it was a bit tiring walking back up the hill to the hostal when you haven't acclimatised to the altitude, but this still only took about 10-15 minutes.
Overall, good value and a nice place for the money! Oh and lovely yellow walls and lots of plants!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waveatlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    86
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
40
73
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and warm and the prices of the hotel are low. My and my friends had a great time here. The hotel allowed us to keep some of our luggage with them for 4 days while we were away on the Inca Trek, although we were returning to a different hotel at the end of our trek. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap and comfortable stay. It is also very close to Plaza de Armas.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthGupta322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerli, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Hola, conocimos el Cusi Wasi por la WEB y realmente nos llevamos una muy buena sorpresa, no solo tuvimos una confortable y bella estadia, sino que ademas nos proporcionaron un excelente tour al camino del inca y a Macchu Pichu, todo por un muy buen precio. Y como si esto no fuera poco pudimos hacer modificaciones a nuestro alojamiento mientras estabamos en viaje a Cusco y nos consiguieron una excursion de rafting (con el mejor de los costos). Realmente recomiendo este lugar, no solo por las comodidadfes sino principalmente por la calidad de la atencion.
Waly.-

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalian, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hostal Cusi Wasi helped me so much while trying to plan my trip to Peru from China, it wasn't easy to get information and they where able to give great advise and help me to organise our trip to Machu Picchu, they even phoned airlines for me to try and find out about visas etc. The hostal itself wasn't the prettiest or newest place, but it had character and for the price we paid it was great value, but I think with some new touches and some upgrades here and there, this can go from a good hostel to a great hostel. Cusco can easily get very booked out(the days before groups leave for the different treks), so make sure you try and book a place in advance, on our return to Cusco after our trip to Machu Picchu we couldn't get space anywhere and ended up staying in a really horrible place. The location of Cusi Wasi was a bit out from the main square, but walkable distance. Cusi Wasi even served us breakfast at 5 in the morning before our train left for Machu Picchu, and their coffee was excellent. If you are willing to pay a bit more, there are many places closer to the main square and if you are looking for something upmarket and newer, Cusi Wasi is maybe not for you. We had an amazing time in Cusco and ate some of the best meals on our trip in Cusco, there are so many amazing restaurants to choose from. So just remember, there are loads to do and see in Cusco and you will maybe not be at the hotel too much, so if you like good food and wine, rather save on the hotel. Thanks Cusi Wasi for all your help.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginapotgieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

we stayed there 7 or 8 nights before and after the machu pichu hike and were happy. staff was friendly and helpful and it's a big plus that there is a kitchen which everybody can use. some rooms were a bit small but the court yard has a roof and invites to hang out even when it rains. sound travels well in the court yard so you might want to make to bring your ear plugs...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klingklong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.7 km away
Hostal Wara Wara
Hostal Wara Wara
#3 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#19 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 km away
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique
1.2 km away
Hotel Casona les Pleiades
0.3 km away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#5 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Cusi Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Cusi Wasi

Property: Hostal Cusi Wasi
Address: Avenida Arcopata 466A, Cusco 1, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price range (per night): $42 - $72
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Cusi Wasi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cusi Wasi! Our rooms have heating, a modern private bathroom, cable-TV, free Wi-Fi and warm water 24 hours a day. Our kitchen is at your disposal, as well as an Internet PC. We offer laundry services and free coffee and (coca leaf) tea. Prices include breakfast, transport from the airport or bus or train station and taxes. We offer first-quality excursions to Machu Picchu and also the Inka Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Cusi Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing