We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and cake”
Review of Cappuccino Cafe

Cappuccino Cafe
Ranked #10 of 32 Dessert in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 15
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Wine Bar
Description: The Best Cusco Coffee, Hot Chocolate and more. Cappuccino Cafe opened its doors over 14 years ago and since then is our passion, and it has become the meeting point for Peruvians and foreigners. With a cosy and comfortable atmosphere. We are located in historic centre of Cusco front of the Cathedral, enjoys an excellent view to the Plaza de armas. It offers its already recognized and famous sandwiches, the most sublime desserts, exotic drinks and of course its exquisite select organic coffee from Peru that maintains a mix of aroma strength, texture and flavor. Let yourself be seduced by the countless alternatives offered Cappuccino coffee Cusco
Restaurant details
Description: The Best Cusco Coffee, Hot Chocolate and more. Cappuccino Cafe opened its doors over 14 years ago and since then is our passion, and it has become the meeting point for Peruvians and foreigners. With a cosy and comfortable atmosphere. We are located in historic centre of Cusco front of the Cathedral, enjoys an excellent view to the Plaza de armas. It offers its already recognized and famous sandwiches, the most sublime desserts, exotic drinks and of course its exquisite select organic coffee from Peru that maintains a mix of aroma strength, texture and flavor. Let yourself be seduced by the countless alternatives offered Cappuccino coffee Cusco
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We just came for a coffee and snack. The coffee was some of the best we have had in Peru with a wide variety! Service was a bit slow but it didn't matter much because there was a great view onto the square and we were only there for drinks !

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Travelled to Cusco for 3 days before heading to hike the Inca Trail. This cafe has fabulous cappuccino, great service and the best view of the Plaza de Armas! Prices are great, we would gladly return!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sabra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to find a spot here during a holiday weekend! We got to enjoy the parade from the balcony. If you can, reserve a balcony seat because you are right above the Plaza and can see everything! While here I enjoyed delicious pancakes and my sister had yogurt with fruit. We both enjoyed our coffee as well. Mainly this place is great for location and a light breakfast!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Analisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva R, Public Relations Manager at Cappuccino Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your good comments We will always be at your service.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

On the second floor of the building at a table by the window we had a cappuccino with chocolate cake enjoying the great view on the central plaza in Cusco. Great cafe, relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I was on the hunt for some alfajores (shortbread cookie sandwich with butterscotch in the middle) and found them here. Lots of cafe and pastry selection, but the alfajores were unreal!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank mpavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappuccino Cafe also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cappuccino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing