We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Americo Y

Great Location and service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
The service at los Apus hotel was just great. Rosie and her teammates made you fwel like you were home. Rooms are clean, breakfast was good. You also had access to coffee at any time. If you had questions on how to get to any destination in the city or near archeological sites, Rosie would get you options. My wife and I had a great time at los Apus. We recommend their service
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us at Los Apus Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and felt at home during your time here. Our team, especially Rocío and her colleagues, takes great pride in providing exceptional service and ensuring that our guests have a memorable stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, delicious buffet breakfast, and the convenience of coffee and teas available at any time. It's wonderful to know that Rocío was able to assist you with directions and options for exploring the city and nearby archaeological sites.

Thank you for recommending our services, and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for another enjoyable stay in the future!

Have a great week :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$472
  • Official Hotel
0.6 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$604
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$613
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
  • travelup.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
1.0 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$254
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$96
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
813
305
55
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
813
305
55
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu eggs san blas the main square top floor the hotel staff small hotel hot water quiet street visit cusco the location is perfect i highly recommend this hotel wonderful hotel sacred valley francisco luggage peru
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed in a lovely room at this hotel in early April for about a week. The location is fantastic, so close to the historic plaza and the rooms are very comfortable. The (very reasonable) rate includes a lovely breakfast, including fresly prepared eggs of your choice with some local bread, yogurt, fresh fruits etc. They even offer one way complementary ride from the Cusco airport. Most importantly, the staff were so so nice. Really such great service, they did everything they could to keep us happy. I especially would like to thank Rocio - she was terrific! THANK you for a wonderful stay :)

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nadia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel in Cusco. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast offerings. Our team is dedicated to providing excellent service, and we are delighted that you felt well taken care of during your time with us.

We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Rocío and the rest of our staff. They will be thrilled to hear that their efforts contributed to making your stay memorable.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another fantastic stay!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel while in Cusco. Rosio and Joseph were wonderfully helpful with everything- arranging tours, setting up taxi pickup, recommendations for restaurants and other points of interest. The breakfast was always delicious with ample choices of fruit, yogurt, coffee, bread, an egg dish and other delicious food. Our room was extremely comfortable with heat and hot water. A very enjoyable experience and close to the Plaza de Armas and the San Blas neighborhood. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paula Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Paula,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel in Cusco. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that Rocío and Jhosip were able to make your visit memorable by assisting you with tours, transportation, and recommendations. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast options and found your room comfortable with all the necessary amenities.

It's fantastic to know that you found our location convenient, three blocks away from the main square (Plaza de Armas), in the artistic neighborhood of San Blas.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Los Apus Hotel & Mirador team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We had planned to visit this hotel twice during our stay in Cusco with a one night break to Aguas Caliente in the middle. It is friendly, clean and has lovely rooms, we had 204 which has a huge bed. We loved this hotel so much we actually cancelled a hotel later down the line after our jungle visit and rebooked the mirador. Meaning we stayed there on 3 occasions. I have no complaints.

The location is near food, shops and bars.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Hello Robyn,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and appreciated the friendly atmosphere, cleanliness, and lovely rooms, especially room 204 with its spacious bed. It's wonderful to know that you loved your time here so much that you chose to stay with us on three separate occasions.

We're also glad to hear that our location near food, shops, and bars added to your overall experience. We strive to provide a convenient and enjoyable stay for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Los Apus Hotel & Mirador team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were outstanding. Every staff member greeted us upon every encounter and were all very welcoming; this is how all customer service staff should behave, but is harder to find in today’s world. The hotel is quaint and authentic. Everything was comfortable and very clean. The morning breakfast was very good with eggs made-to-order, pastries, fruits, and yogurt. The property is located on a side, dead-end street, so it is quieter than most areas. Despite this, it is only a few blocks walking to the main square. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, etc. all within a few minutes walking. If we come back to Cusco, this is without a doubt, where we will stay. This may have been our best stay in our two weeks in Peru.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear Shawn,
Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed feedback about your stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience and that our staff exceeded your expectations with their outstanding service. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel to be quaint, authentic, and well-maintained and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodations. We're glad that you also appreciated our buffet breakfast offerings and the convenient location of our property, three blocks away from the main square (Plaza de Armas), in the artistic neighborhood of San Blas. We would be honored to welcome you back on your next visit to Cusco, and we're thrilled that your stay with us was a highlight of your time in Peru. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

The hotel itself is nice, the aesthetics are bit odd and is a bit dated - one recommendation would be to have some music in the lobby as it’s a bit sterile, especially in the morning at breakfast, Breakfast was a small range, but it was good.
Staff were very friendly!
We were overcharged due to an issue with immigration, staff didn’t really do much to resolve the issue despite us giving all the evidence to prove when we had arrived, left a bit of a sour taste in the mouth. We stayed at three hotels in Peru and this was the only one to try to charge us more.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JordanlovesJoao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and our friendly staff.
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the immigration card (TAM) issue: there was no overcharge. As you did not provide the mandatory TAM, we are required by the Peruvian government to charge you the corresponding taxes, no money for the hotel.
We want to clarify that our policy is always transparent and based on the documents provided. However, we will consider your feedback about the music in the lobby and the overall appearance of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide an improved experience.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews