We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$163
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$163
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paula Y
Arlington, Virginia, United States

Wonderful stay in Cusco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024via mobile
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel while in Cusco. Rosio and Joseph were wonderfully helpful with everything- arranging tours, setting up taxi pickup, recommendations for restaurants and other points of interest. The breakfast was always delicious with ample choices of fruit, yogurt, coffee, bread, an egg dish and other delicious food. Our room was extremely comfortable with heat and hot water. A very enjoyable experience and close to the Plaza de Armas and the San Blas neighborhood. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Dear Paula,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel in Cusco. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that Rocío and Jhosip were able to make your visit memorable by assisting you with tours, transportation, and recommendations. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast options and found your room comfortable with all the necessary amenities.

It's fantastic to know that you found our location convenient, three blocks away from the main square (Plaza de Armas), in the artistic neighborhood of San Blas.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience in the future.

Warm regards,

Los Apus Hotel & Mirador team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$477
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$441
  • Agoda.com
    AU$325
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
0.6 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Priceline
    AU$254
  • Novotel
    AU$325
0.4 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
0.7 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$208
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
0.8 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$330
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$331
  • Agoda.com
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$329
1.2 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$231
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
  • travelup.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
1.0 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
  • Vio.com
    AU$58
0.7 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
0.7 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$581
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$581
  • Vio.com
    AU$359
  • Hotels.com
    AU$583
0.6 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
    AU$100
1.4 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
813
305
55
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
813
305
55
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu eggs san blas the main square top floor the hotel staff small hotel hot water quiet street visit cusco the location is perfect i highly recommend this hotel wonderful hotel sacred valley francisco luggage peru
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We had planned to visit this hotel twice during our stay in Cusco with a one night break to Aguas Caliente in the middle. It is friendly, clean and has lovely rooms, we had 204 which has a huge bed. We loved this hotel so much we actually cancelled a hotel later down the line after our jungle visit and rebooked the mirador. Meaning we stayed there on 3 occasions. I have no complaints.

The location is near food, shops and bars.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Hello Robyn,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and appreciated the friendly atmosphere, cleanliness, and lovely rooms, especially room 204 with its spacious bed. It's wonderful to know that you loved your time here so much that you chose to stay with us on three separate occasions.

We're also glad to hear that our location near food, shops, and bars added to your overall experience. We strive to provide a convenient and enjoyable stay for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Los Apus Hotel & Mirador team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were outstanding. Every staff member greeted us upon every encounter and were all very welcoming; this is how all customer service staff should behave, but is harder to find in today’s world. The hotel is quaint and authentic. Everything was comfortable and very clean. The morning breakfast was very good with eggs made-to-order, pastries, fruits, and yogurt. The property is located on a side, dead-end street, so it is quieter than most areas. Despite this, it is only a few blocks walking to the main square. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, etc. all within a few minutes walking. If we come back to Cusco, this is without a doubt, where we will stay. This may have been our best stay in our two weeks in Peru.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear Shawn,
Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed feedback about your stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience and that our staff exceeded your expectations with their outstanding service. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel to be quaint, authentic, and well-maintained and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodations. We're glad that you also appreciated our buffet breakfast offerings and the convenient location of our property, three blocks away from the main square (Plaza de Armas), in the artistic neighborhood of San Blas. We would be honored to welcome you back on your next visit to Cusco, and we're thrilled that your stay with us was a highlight of your time in Peru. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

The hotel itself is nice, the aesthetics are bit odd and is a bit dated - one recommendation would be to have some music in the lobby as it’s a bit sterile, especially in the morning at breakfast, Breakfast was a small range, but it was good.
Staff were very friendly!
We were overcharged due to an issue with immigration, staff didn’t really do much to resolve the issue despite us giving all the evidence to prove when we had arrived, left a bit of a sour taste in the mouth. We stayed at three hotels in Peru and this was the only one to try to charge us more.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JordanlovesJoao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and our friendly staff.
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the immigration card (TAM) issue: there was no overcharge. As you did not provide the mandatory TAM, we are required by the Peruvian government to charge you the corresponding taxes, no money for the hotel.
We want to clarify that our policy is always transparent and based on the documents provided. However, we will consider your feedback about the music in the lobby and the overall appearance of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide an improved experience.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

What a lovely colonial inn with exceptional service and location near the Plaza de Armas, restaurants, Mercado and shops. I made new friends while there and the staff even provided a birthday cake when I casually indicated it was my 66 birthday! So considerate and sweet! The owner is Swiss and runs a tight ship! I will definitely return and stay again! I love Cusco.and especially Los Apus! I stayed several weeks and it became my new welcoming home!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Kirsten,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Los Apus in Cusco! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of exceptional.

It warms our hearts to know that you found our colonial inn to your liking and that our service and location three blocks away from the Plaza de Armas, in the artistic neighborhood of San Blas, added to the charm of your visit. It's always a pleasure to be a part of memorable moments, such as celebrating your 66th birthday with a delightful cake. We strive to create a welcoming and considerate atmosphere for all our guests.

We're also delighted that you enjoyed the company of new friends during your stay. At Los Apus, we cherish the sense of community and friendship that our guests often find here.

Your kind words about our owner and staff are greatly appreciated. We take pride in maintaining high standards and ensuring that every aspect of your stay is enjoyable and memorable.

We can't wait to welcome you back to Los Apus during your next visit to Cusco! Until then, we wish you all the best in your travels and adventures.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

The service at this hotel was amazing and they even let me have an early check in after a long 10 hour drive from Arequipa. The manager Antoine was amazing and helped us with anything we needed at any moment! The rooms were beautiful and very clean! I would love to return to this hotel again If I am in Cuzco. I felt very safe and secured during my entire stay.

Room tip: Drink some of the coco tea they have to offer :)
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 744frankief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antoine Hamel, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your splendid review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us in Cuzco.

We understand how tiring a long drive can be, and we're delighted that we could accommodate an early check-in to ensure your comfort after your journey from Arequipa. Me and the rest of our team are dedicated to providing exceptional service, and it's fantastic to hear that they made such a positive impression on you.

We take great pride in the cleanliness and beauty of our rooms, and we're glad you found them to your liking. Knowing that you felt safe and secure throughout your stay means a lot to us—we strive to create an environment where our guests can relax and enjoy their time in Cuzco worry-free.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel whenever your travels bring you to the area again. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist you with in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews