We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stonewall

Great Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2019
My girlfriend and I stayed at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador from on or about July 18, 2019 to July 25, 2019. It's near all the great restaurants and markets. It's within walking distance to all the restaurants and markets, especially Plaza de Armas. We enjoyed the stunning hotel. Great staff and great service. Senor Francisco is a great chef. He can cook up some scrumptious omelettes! Senor Francisco greeted us each morning and made sure we are fed and our stomachs are full before we head out and explore the Incan ruins each morning. Senor Francisco, mucho gusto and hope to see you again in the near future! Next time we visit Cusco, we will be returning to Los Apus! This hotel will not disappoint!
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NestorHY, General Manager at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review
Responded 2 Sept 2019
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Cusco.
We are happy to read that you liked our location, 3 blocks away from the main square, in the San Blas artistic neighborhood and our great staff and great services especially from Francisco.
We wish you a very nice week
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$434
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
  • Agoda.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$395
0.6 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$91
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Vio.com
    AU$91
0.7 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
    AU$70
0.7 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$342
  • Agoda.com
    AU$257
  • Hotels.com
    AU$342
0.4 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$598
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$367
  • Hotels.com
    AU$599
0.6 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$397
  • Vio.com
    AU$361
  • Hotels.com
    AU$398
0.4 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$217
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
1.0 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$188
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
0.8 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Hotels.com
    AU$103
0.7 km from Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
816
305
55
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
816
305
55
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu eggs san blas the main square top floor the hotel staff small hotel hot water quiet street visit cusco the location is perfect i highly recommend this hotel wonderful hotel sacred valley francisco luggage peru
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

this hotel was average at best. Rooms are not bad, but the staff and manager didn't care about the guests, and the breakfast was appalling... a tiny bowl of stale cereal, a little variety of fruit, some juices and boring bread...

Due to strike in Arequipa, i had to stay an extra night there, and hence had to change my booking from 4 nights to 3 nights at Los Apus. When contacted the hotel, they said its fine to change the booking... However, when i got there, i still paid the same price for 3 nights, as i would have for 4 !!! their reasoning was, there was a special offer before, buy 3 nights, get 4th free - this offer was NO WHERE TO BE SEEN when i originally booked. anyway, after to and fro with the hotel, they were not going to change anything.... so i requested some sort of discount or token of good faith, as i was returning to cusco for 2 more nights after my hike to Machu Picchu, and the staff still didn't care. I had to ask the front desk 3 times, and the manager was supposed to get back to me... on the 4th time i asked, they offered me $5 off my $90 room. i declined, and chose to take my business elsewhere, which was a much nicer hotel across the road...

still don't see why this hotel is rated so highly...

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kavs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NestorHY, General Manager at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit.
We take note that you did like our rooms. We regret to read you comment about our "appalling" breakfast, we do have 5 different cereals in our buffet, as well as the following variety of fresh fruits: pear, melon, watermelon, apple, pineapple, grape, aguaymanto, plum, papaya, banana, tangerine, orange, lucuma, carambola, as well as 4 different fresh fruit juices and 4 bread types. Sorry you found all this appalling and not enough for your taste, we will try to improve it then.
About the "Stay 4 night and pay for 3" promotion, it is available on all OTA sites and on our own, everyone can see it. I do not understand why you are saying that it is "nowhere to be seen".
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

After staying in cheap hostels we decided to treat ourselves to a nice hotel. We have never stayed in a Swiss hotel before but after all of the amazing customer service we received here we will be on the lookout for Swiss hotels in future travel. They booked a taxi for us, made and altered dinner reservations, let us store our luggage during our trek, and the manager even emailed us during our stay to see if we needed anything. When a larger room became available they let us take a peek to see if we wanted to upgrade for free. Breakfast was amazing every day. Also there was plenty of hot water in the shower. We loved our stay so much we booked again for 2 nights after our trek. The location was nice and quiet, and a quick walk to the main Plaza. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LOXtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NestorHY, General Manager at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and for this great review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our Swiss hotel with the Peruvian hospitality! We also take note that you liked our free luggage storage during your trek, your free upgrade to a larger room, our amazing buffet breakfast, our hot water service and our nice and quiet location, 3 blocks away from the main square.
We wish you a nice week-end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

My son and I stayed at Los Apus for 3 nights prior to our trek and 2 nights after in room 201 as it rated highly in other reviews. The room was huge with a couple of quaint balconies perfect to open up and even store the boots, it had 2 x soft single beds, plenty of steaming hot water, was spotless and with no other rooms directly above very quiet. Staff were all fantastic with excellent English, breakfast downstairs a highlight so fresh and varied with take away offered for those 4am tours, also a great shared balcony upstairs with huge views ( coffee, tea and coca leaves were complimentary 24hrs ) Very secure and a 2 minute stroll to Plaza De Armas, we researched our stay heavily and was not disappointed, Thankyou to all the staff including the chefs for making this a trip of a lifetime only regret is we didn’t stay another couple of days to make more of this amazing city. Oh yeah forgot to mention the free airport pick up service always nice to see your name after 20 hours travelling.More

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NestorHY, General Manager at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay in Cusco and for taking the time to write this very detailed review.
We are very satisfied that you liked your huge, quiet and spotless room with its private balcony, your soft beds, the steaming hot water in the bathroom, our fantastic English speaking staff, our buffet breakfast, our free boxed breakfast so you don't leave the hotel in the morning on an empty stomach, our free 24 hours tea table and finally our free pick up service at the airport.
We wish you a nice trip back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Los Apus Hotel & Mirador

We loved our stay at Los Apus. The hotel has a really good vibe, cozy, quiet, very European. The room was big and super comfortable. Breakfast was abundant. It is located in the central part of the old Cusco, where you want to be. So close to amazing restaurants, shops etc... The front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. We hope soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayloraitkeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NestorHY, General Manager at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to host you during your trip to Cusco, we really enjoyed it!
We are very satisfied that you loved your stay at Los Apus as well as our really good vibe, cozy quiet and very European hotel, your big and super comfortable room, our abundant buffet breakfast, our location 3 blocks away from the main square and our really friendly and helpful staff.
Have a great week-end and a safe return flight back home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Our Cusco trip would not have been so great had we not stayed at Los Apus hotel and Mirador. Location is great, a short walk to main plaza. It has preserved old world 17 century charm with all modern amenities one can imagine.

I will like to express my gratitude for exceptionally cordial helpful and very professional conduct of several of its staff in particular my salute to Violet, Maria and male staff who helped us around breakfast area.

Room: is very good, warm and safe and we never had any issue whatsoever. WiFi works good, old time balcony is just what we needed and bathrooms very clean and we kept. Heater keeps us warm and housekeeping is par excellence.

Breakfast is good, assortment of breads, choice of eggs, range of fruit juices and milk shakes, fruits and other spread is good. Special thanks for amazing coffee. Rounds of coffee we had there.

When we step out of this hotel, turn left and walk for a minute you will see, one market on left side: do not go here, we were cheated here. Cross the road and go to market with small Nescafé coffee sign, run by old woman who was an angel.

Also Dino’s need a special mention, very good food.

Jacks cafe down the road is good too and restaurant right before Jack is also superb for sopa and food.

Terrace of this hotel is amazing for sunshine and also we can eat here!

Thank you Los Apus Mirador

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobbyramakant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NestorHY, General Manager at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear guest,
What can I say? This is the reason why we work hard every day at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador. Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time (not short) to share this great review with our future guests and with us.
We take note that you liked our great location, 3 blocks away from the main square, our 17th century building, our modern amenities, our exceptionally cordial and very professional collaborators, in particular Violeta, María and, in the breakfast area, Francisco and Wilberth. We also note that you enjoyed our very good, warm and safe rooms with colonial private balcony, our issueless WiFi, our housekeeping service and our good buffet breakfast with amazing coffee.
Thank you also for sharing tips about the businesses around our hotel, that will be very helpful to our guests.
We wish you a great week-end and a safe flight back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews