We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
mamajam
Nashua, New Hampshire

Great hotel in convenient location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2023via mobile
Great location, huge rooms with refrigerators, great staff, made to order omelets for breakfast! We were on a 10 day tour of Peru and this was our favorite hotel. Located not far from the Plaza Mayor de Cusco. A little noisy, door to high ceilings in the lobby
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1.1 km from Royal Inka II By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.1 km from Royal Inka II By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 km from Royal Inka II By Xima
Restaurant
Room service
0.2 km from Royal Inka II By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.4 km from Royal Inka II By Xima
Free Wifi
0.4 km from Royal Inka II By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.4 km from Royal Inka II By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.2 km from Royal Inka II By Xima
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
311
156
56
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
156
56
19
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2023

The breakfast is very good, the staff friendly and attentive, very professional. The location is perfect. The rooms need a little upgrade to the ventilation system and the bathrooms. Also, WiFi in the room is cutting 90% of the times but this could be easily solved. Overall, I recommend this place and their guest care, including room service ladies who found my earring and returned to me <3

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank malgozwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022

We stayed in room 321 for 4 days. The location of the hotel is amazing, there are many shops and restaurants around. The hotel staff were really helpful. But because our room faces the hotel lobby. Breakfast is served every morning at 6 o'clock in hotel lobby. Our room was noisy and couldn't sleep anymore. I booked this hotel through Expedia. The itinerary mention: this property offers transfers from the airport. But the front desk told me this service is not free. Finally, I used UBER.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnfM6485VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

All the staff were really great....Flor, Leo, Francisco,Eliseo, and others whose names we did not get were eager to help and please us. We were recommended the hotel by our daughter and we will recommend the hotel to others as well. Thanks for this opportunity to share our experience. Sincerely, John and Ana Maria Todd

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U4595TDjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

We have just finished a 6 day stay here. The location was awesome. Only 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. And within 3 blocks of anything else you would want in a historic Inkan town. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were kind and helpful and spoke English very well. We were in room 501 it has the best view. If we are ever in Cusco we will stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gwen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka II By Xima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear guest,

thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor followers, we hope you had a smooth return to your home.
We will definitely make mention of our collaborators, who strive every day, to offer a quality service.
We hope to see you soon enough to create good and unforgettable memories.
A warm welcome from the Royal Inka Hotel staff.

Sincerely.

Angela Nuñez Del Prado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Myself and our 2 boys plus friends, had the great fortune of having a suggest of an amazing experience of 4 days on the Inca Trail, visit to Machupicchu, Pisac and tours in Cusco. This experience exceeded our expectations ! We had also to organice the communications with Jose and the whole team of the hotel tha helped us was amazing, they thought of anything that could make this a wonderful experience, Of course we recomend our wonderful guide Jose and the help in the hotel of Flor Leo and Miguel, and we would recommend hotel Royal Inka II for people that want unforgettable experience in Peru.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petersmanssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RoyalCusco, Gerente at Royal Inka II By Xima, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Peter:

Thank you so much for your comments, We always are trying to improve about our services. We really hope you had a very good travel coming back to your country.

Many greatings through the distance...

Viviana Aragón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews