We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Flyer76472
Cork, Ireland

Fantastic hotel in the centre of Cusco.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024via mobile
Fantastic location in the centre of Cusco. Very helpful staff. Nice restaurant overlooking the main square with good food. Perfect spot to enjoy a quiet beer above the hustle bustle of the street below. Request a room at the back if you’re bothered by the continuous car honking.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: They will look after your luggage while you trek and even prepare a packed breakfast for the road!
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$303
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$303
0.3 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$437
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$437
0.6 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$294
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
0.3 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$90
0.5 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$84
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$437
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$244
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
1.0 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
309
181
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
181
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location corpus christi central location included breakfast i highly recommend this hotel balcony noise luggage procession expedition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Great hotel with a balcony overlooking the plaza de armas, great breakfast and a wonderful view from the hustle and bustle from the city, great rooms in the inner area if you don’t want a view or noise. The service was excellent and the concierge superb. Safe and very clean with wonderful natural solid shampoo and conditioner to die for. Very environmentally oriented thank you from Yolanda Simon

Room tip: Great location!!!!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydream02935857133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023

I went to eat Peruvian food and I looked at the menu and I also wanted some tequeños.
I ordered some tequeños (fingers of cheese) and it was not what I had planned. They were not the Venezuelan tequeños that we all know in the world and they brought me these

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anthuanv2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022

If you want a central location with great access to the city of Cusco, Hotel Plaza de Aramas will fill that request. Located on the southwest corner of the Plaza de Armas, this hotel puts you directly in the active center of Cusco. The staff are more than polite and helpful. When we had early expedition departures, they provided a sack lunch and even stood by to ensure all was safe when we waited for our rides at 0300 in the morning. The rooms were quaint and clean. Our room was off the street and it was wonderful as we did not have to contend with any possible traffic or noise from the Plaza activities. There is a fabulous little restaurant on the second level, that is always full with either hotel patrons or guests from the community. They were more than gracious in allowing us to store our luggage for 4 days while we hiked the Inca Trail. The price is also right with breakfast included with most rooms. I highly recommend this hotel due to location and the great service they provide.

Room tip: They will store your luggage if you go on the 4 day Inca Trail. So FRIENDLY!
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dahusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Location location location. I arrived during the Corpus Christi festivals (16June2022) until the INTI Raymi celebrations and the location of the hotel (restaurant balcony) is perfect to watch the processions and festivities.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

Loved the location of the hotel, the staff were very helpful with booking our covid tests, our transfer to the airport and also hiring a driver to take us to multiple ruin locations. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and surprisingly we didn’t hear a lot of road noise at night. The restaurant wasn’t what i was expecting though. The view was amazing and we sat on the balcony every day, but the included breakfast was subpar. The eggs were runny and cold, the waffles were cold. No toaster to make toast. The highlight for me were the cups of fresh fruit. We had one late evening meal here, their pizzettes, mini pizzas. They were just an excessive amount of cheese on a small piece of crust; filling but not great. The best thing we had was a piece of chocolate cake, sooo good!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 8tarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews