We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lindsay E

Great view!

Review of Hotel Ruinas
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2023
The room was so comfy and cute, loved the skylights onto the city! Breakfast was delicious. The front desk staff was so helpful assisting us with laundry services we needed post Inca Trail! Very centrally located. Would definitely recommend :)
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$598
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Hotel Ruinas
Restaurant
Room service
AU$362
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$362
0.2 km from Hotel Ruinas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$355
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.6 km from Hotel Ruinas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$553
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$530
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Ruinas
Pool
Restaurant
AU$85
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Hotel Ruinas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$86
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Hotel Ruinas
Free Wifi
AU$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
0.8 km from Hotel Ruinas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
0.7 km from Hotel Ruinas
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$253
  • Novotel
    AU$327
0.1 km from Hotel Ruinas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hotel Ruinas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
189
119
42
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
119
42
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two blocks no lift the main square small balcony front desk staff within easy walking distance stayed nights double room beautiful hotel laundry proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2023 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great staff, comfy rooms. The hotel is two blocks away from Plaza de Armas, great restaurant in the front. The breakfast was very good. The have original artifacts from the Incas on display, 24 hour reception. I stayed 4 nights and was very satisfied overall.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roving206399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2022

We stayed for 4 nights as part of an organised tour group. We had a double room on the 2nd floor at the rear of the hotel overlooking the mountains. This was quieter than the front rooms or the rooms overlooking the inside centre of the hotel reception area, although the windows are only single glazed and it was still a little noisy. Our TV was very difficult to work, we either couldn't turn it on or couldn't turn it off haha. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was good, hot and cold options. Friendly staff. The hotel felt safe and secure, in a good location within walking distance to several bars and restaurants and the main square/churches. There is no lift.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sherbert60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2022

This hotel did a very good job providing a safe place to travel. The staff was attentive and did temperature checks as well as providing to normal needs. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the main square. I was able to find several very nice restaurants nearby. The area always felt safe and secure and we had to be let in after staff at night. I stayed in two different rooms (one at the beginning of my trip and a different one at the end of my trip). Both were small by US standards but clean and tidy. The inside one looked out the window to the interior of the hotel. The other one had a small balcony that looked out over the street.

Room tip: Inside room was quiet. Outside room was rather loud.
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

We stayed at Hotel Ruinas in Cusco for 8 days. The staff is amazing, our room was spacious and comfortable, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The main plaza for Cusco is only a short walk from the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants and also a market on the same block as the hotel.
We highly recommend this hotel in Cusco.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sightseer445406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

The hotel is located within a 2 minute walk from the plaza de armas and many restaurants and attractions. The hotel lobby has some beautiful colonial architecture. The staff was very attentive. Our room was at the rear of the hotel, which offered a nice view of the city and mountains. There are 2 small markets right across the street that sell snacks and drinks. Breakfast was included and there were many options. The hotel provided a free shuttle from the airport.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mjmb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lzc, Director Comercial at Hotel Ruinas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest.
Thanks for your visit, it has been a pleassure attending you.
We hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews