We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Passenger776010

Great hotel

Review of Hotel Marqueses
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 June 2024
Great place to stay. The rooms are big and comfy. The place has a unique character to it. It feels like I’m staying in a palace from old times.
Great service. They were very responsive. They ensured everything was available. Check out and check in were smooth.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: It’s close to the plaza. So a great location.
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$172
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Algotels
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$203
0.4 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$391
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$354
0.1 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$346
  • travelup.com
    AU$226
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
0.6 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$62
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$51
  • Hotels.com
    AU$51
  • Agoda.com
    AU$62
0.3 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
AU$23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$23
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
AU$642
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$639
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$614
  • Hotels.com
    AU$639
0.6 km from Hotel Marqueses
Restaurant
Room service
AU$642
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$643
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$641
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Marqueses
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
242
163
44
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
163
44
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coca leaf tea courtyard wifi heater peru skylight signal tour monastery oxygen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024

The Location is Just in the Center of Cusco
Its quiet, Clean and tecnical in a good Status. They have a colonial Style Hotel

The staff ist very handsome and adorable. They Help you in any Situation , give you recomendations ,

Its and absolut recomendation , for staying in Cusco!!!

Room tip: Dont be shy asking , they will assist you :)
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuero L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very atmospheric building. Clean and tidy. Good breakfast. Central location. Would certainly stay there again and recommend to others we really enjoyed our first stay in Cusco. . Many thanks for an excellent stay and for all your help.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank harry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in the centre of Cusco. Moderately priced. We had a comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast. But most of all the front office staff are lovely and go all the way to make your stay comfortable and memorable. By chance I forgot to ensure one of my bags was loaded onto the taxi and left for airport. The hotel immediately dispatched one of their staff to the airport with the bag. What a lovely gesture. I have never had another hotel ever do this for me and I have to been to over 60 countries.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harish_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Ideally located in the heart of Cusco’s unique atmosphere. Located in a historic building, standard rooms have a vintage feel while being well equipped and perfectly serviced and cleaned. Friendly staff as well. A nice immersive location

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 247fredericv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023 via mobile

My experience at Hotel Marquese in Cusco was a complete disappointment. The first room resembled a dark, windowless cave with barely enough space to move around. After raising the issue with the administration, they transferred us to a slightly larger room but charged an additional $20 per night.

However, the most frustrating aspect of our stay was the total absence of internet in our room. Despite multiple complaints, the problem was never resolved. The cleanliness of the hotel was subpar, and even pieces of bread and crackers from previous guests littered the carpet. Noise from other guests was also disruptive.

The complimentary breakfast was far from satisfying, and the overall experience did not justify the high costs. I strongly recommend seeking alternative accommodations in the area – you'll spare yourself the frustration.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 328melannye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Quintana, General Manager at Hotel Marqueses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear Melanny and Michael,
We are very very sorry you haven`t enjoy your staying in our house, our apologies, it is weird that your haven`t mentioned at your
check out, though standard rooms are not bad -they are always are booked, due the rate and our backpacker clients, deluxe rooms are bigger and nicer and cost more but... we offered a discount and you guys ended paying a 30% off per night, but overall if you like a better hotel is your choice, so be prepared to pay 3 or 4 times more, we see your comments are unfair, but we are totally positive with our future clients and for sure listening your constructive advice.
David Quintana
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews