We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Thea B
Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful hotel in great location.

Review of Hotel Marqueses
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2020
Great place to stay in historic building. Very thankful to have a heater in our room because Cucso was very rainy and chilly. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast had a good variety, We loved being able to fill our water bottles with the filtered water available at all hours. Plenty of hot water for showers.
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$368
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
  • Agoda.com
    AU$274
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
0.1 km from Hotel Marqueses
AU$405
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Priceline
    AU$507
0.8 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$552
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$552
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$439
  • Novotel
    AU$641
0.6 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Vio.com
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
0.3 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
1.2 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
  • Hotels.com
    AU$107
1.9 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.3 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.5 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
AU$944
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$720
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$600
  • Priceline
    AU$717
0.6 km from Hotel Marqueses
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
242
163
44
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
163
44
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coca leaf tea courtyard wifi heater peru skylight signal tour monastery oxygen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

PRO
+ Location, staff were excellent

CONS
-Old building requires major renovation. I stayed in boutique class hotel before, this in not boutique hotel, it is falling apart. Very noisy, not hot shower in suites for 2 days that I stayed. You can find much better deal in Cusco.

Not recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_FarA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Amazing experience. My friends and I stayed for two nights before our Inca Trail Hike. Then we returned and stayed for another 2 nights. We had to leave at 3:30 am to begin our hike, and the hotel was so accommodating. They let us leave our suitcases in the hotel room and told us they would put it in their storage room for us. When we arrived back, we were in the same room we were in the previous nights. In addition, they provided wonderful suggestions as to what to do in Cusco. Also, just friendly people to talk to every time we left or came back to the hotel! If I were to go back to Cusco, I would book this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellywH170TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2019

The hotel Los Marqueses was the best hotel we stayed in the entire trip.
Marqueses was actually the second hotel I stayed at after a bad experience at another hostel in Aguas Calientes town.
I stayed in one of the Luxe rooms for 90 dollars a night and it was great. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable, and was right next to their very charming courtyard.
Their buffet breakfast was great. The service was great. Honestly I cant say enough about this charming little hotel in Cusco.
If you are looking for a hotel in Cusco, we highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Meander66650152978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

It has fascinating Colonial history and architectural design. I love the ancient stone fountain in the beautiful sunlit courtyard. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have heaters, refrigerators and a safe to lock up your valuables.
My room has a bathtub which was a nice surprise, They offer a very good breakfast starting at 5 AM, and the staff has been very nice and accommodating.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank sabrinalinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights with a group trip. Overall it was a nice enough hotel in a very nice old building but the rooms were a bit cramped and dark. I had light and noise coming in from the courtyard at night, in the first room I had. The second room was dark at night but also dark during the day, as well. Good central location and appreciated the filtered water to refill water bottles and the hot water for tea.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tulsa_OKTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews