We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul Patel
Manchester, United Kingdom

Great hotel in Cusco and very comfortable room

Review of Hotel Marqueses
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2019
The hotel Los Marqueses was the best hotel we stayed in the entire trip.
Marqueses was actually the second hotel I stayed at after a bad experience at another hostel in Aguas Calientes town.
I stayed in one of the Luxe rooms for 90 dollars a night and it was great. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable, and was right next to their very charming courtyard.
Their buffet breakfast was great. The service was great. Honestly I cant say enough about this charming little hotel in Cusco.
If you are looking for a hotel in Cusco, we highly recommend this place.
Date of stay: December 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$172
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
0.4 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$392
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$357
  • Vio.com
    AU$311
  • Hotels.com
    AU$358
0.1 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$81
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
1.2 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$347
  • travelup.com
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
0.6 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$55
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$46
  • Hotels.com
    AU$46
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
0.3 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
0.3 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$96
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
1.9 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
AU$23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$23
  • Vio.com
    AU$18
0.5 km from Hotel Marqueses
Free Wifi
AU$643
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$644
  • Destinia.com
    AU$630
  • Hotels.com
    AU$645
0.6 km from Hotel Marqueses
Restaurant
Room service
AU$645
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$644
  • Priceline
    AU$644
  • Expedia.com
    AU$645
0.5 km from Hotel Marqueses
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
242
163
44
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
163
44
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coca leaf tea courtyard wifi heater peru skylight signal tour monastery oxygen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

It has fascinating Colonial history and architectural design. I love the ancient stone fountain in the beautiful sunlit courtyard. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have heaters, refrigerators and a safe to lock up your valuables.
My room has a bathtub which was a nice surprise, They offer a very good breakfast starting at 5 AM, and the staff has been very nice and accommodating.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank sabrinalinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights with a group trip. Overall it was a nice enough hotel in a very nice old building but the rooms were a bit cramped and dark. I had light and noise coming in from the courtyard at night, in the first room I had. The second room was dark at night but also dark during the day, as well. Good central location and appreciated the filtered water to refill water bottles and the hot water for tea.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tulsa_OKTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2019

The hotelis nice, the staff was very friendly. The location could not have been better. The courtyard was very pretty and peaceful. I felt totally safe there. IT was clean, but our rooms had poor lighting,They supplied us with a portable heater and hair dryer and a TV with English channels. there was a nice buffet breakfast and you could order eggs made to order as well. the price included transportation to and from the airport. overall I think it was great stayed.

Room tip: look for a room with the window to the street
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryansmithT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Lovely stay before and after our adventure, the staff is just Amazing and friendly. Thanks to all of you. We really appriciated all your kindness and help. We can higlhy recommend to stay here.

Emma and Jonna-Sweden

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garitzano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

My stay at Hotel Marqueses was a great stay. From the moment I arrived, the staff did everything they could to make my stay the best it could be .. right down to some basic quechua lessons from Adolfo Baez. After our return from the Salkantay trek, everyone showed geniune pleasure to see us and happiness in our success. The accomodations were very comfortable but the attention from the staff made our stay very memorable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FrancesFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews