We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$99
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KeenTraveller12372
Sydney, Australia

CENTRALLY LOCATED

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2018
Stayed at this hotel as part of tour but was solo.Had two stays the first room that I had was no bigger than a shoe box and the key to the door did not work .No hot water just luke warm.Minimal toiletries and the towels just usable.
There is no elevator and quite a few stairs to carry bags.
The second room was a tad larger in size and I had hot water but no shelf in bathroom to put anything the heater worked in this room In both rooms limited power points for charging
Breakfast cold scrambled eggs and the meat, cheese and bread looked as thought it had been there a while like overnight.The toaster oven is inefficient and the hot water not hot .
Breakfast is from 6 and I was there one morning at 6.30 nothing was prepared the only thing available was the bread, meat and cheese from the day before.Not very palatable.
Fruit and yogurt is also on offer but I would be wary of that also .
I found the desk staff helpful and obliging
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$474
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Agoda.com
    AU$317
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
0.5 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$206
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
0.6 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
  • Agoda.com
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
0.9 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$323
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
0.1 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$90
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$90
0.7 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$92
1.5 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$577
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$354
  • Hotels.com
    AU$577
0.3 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
AU$669
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$668
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$668
0.1 km from Emperador Plaza Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
29
77
64
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
77
64
22
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This place should be avoided at all cost! The breakfast, as sparse as it is, is inedible. I was forced to stay here for several days by my tour operator and the 2 times I tried to eat the breakfast I got uncomfortably sick with the common gastrointestinal condition that travelers sometimes incur. The juice is in one of those nice dispensers that has a cooling core in the center but the core isn't used. And the burners under the egg pan aren't utilized either. The bread and jam are left out overnight and are totally nasty.

Laundry service here is a complete joke. One day they took my clothes and stuffed it under the counter and just tried to hand it back to me that evening as being washed. When I saw the particular individual that had done that in the morning he laughed about it in an unusual way, I believe he did it intentionally. Another time I had a pair of someone else's socks included with my clothes.

The rooms themselves (I had 2 different rooms over this period) would probably be worth 2 stars but with this kind of service that isn't going to happen.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

3* in Cusco- only good point is that it is central- rooms vary considerably- some have windows to outside most face corridors- curtains may or may not screen them - several people in group had to change rooms. Staff not helpful. Would not book myself!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tito133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DANIEL H, Gerente at Emperador Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Sorry clarifies your OPINION.
You can verify that of the 27 rooms of the HOTEL, only one room has window to aisle and has NO lower price.

We also invite you to qualify with objectivity the professional treatment of our new staff

We feel that you only refer to the aspect that for you is negative as are the windows of the rooms.

We look forward to your visit to better serve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I would recommend the Emperador to anyone who is going to visit Cusco. Very friendly staff especially Aldo. Rooms are nice and clean. Comfy beds and showers are very nice. Wifi in all areas and the breakfast bar is nice.

Thanks team.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank siesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DANIEL H, Gerente at Emperador Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion. We always look for our guests to have a good memory of their emperor Hotel in Cusco. We look forward to your next visit to Cusco
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at hotel as part of tour. Our bus got into Cusco at 6am. We were allowed into our room by 8. Staff were friendly and amenities were more than adequate. Breakfast was part of the deal and this was fine

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AdamD4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We had an issue with our reservation and were allowed to change it without charge.
Additionally, we were afforded an early check-in after a very long international flight. I would recommend this hotel for a stay and if I return will likely book again!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boneal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews