We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lewis
Airdrie, United Kingdom

Nice stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2021
We stayed here before setting off for our Machu Picchu adventure. The hotel was lovely, great breakfast, location and staff. The rooms were tidy and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we visited.
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolanda Van Den Berg, Eigenaar at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this review
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Thank you very much!🍀
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$393
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
0.2 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$364
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
1.0 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
0.8 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$85
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$366
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
0.6 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Official Site
1.4 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Ninos Hotel Meloc
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
833
349
80
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
833
349
80
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local children space heater hot water beautiful courtyard machu picchu laundry service the main square peru fireplace trek blankets artwork
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

It was a pleasure to discover this hotel, well located in the old part of Cusco. Charming old well-renovated building; clean rooms with simple furnishings; a delightful large courtyard. Very friendly, helpful staff, who made every effort to assure that we had a comfortable 4 day stay. We especially enjoyed the restaurant - low key atmosphere, a simple menu that included delicious vegetarian options, and again very friendly, efficient and helpful service.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterdwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NinosHotelCusco, Gerente at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Peter good afternoon:

Hereby let me express my gratitude for taking your time and share such a lovely review about your recent stay in Niños Hotel.

It is a real pleasure to know that our well trained staff fullfilled your expectation in regards the service you expected to receive. Our main courtyard is perfect for those who plans to have meals at any time enjoying our delicious menu with the natural atmosphere of this beautifll ciy.

Hope to see you again in the not distance future in order to offer you the magic and charm that only Niños Hotel provides all our guests as important as you.

Best regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

We liked our room, the location and the courtyard. The hotel was an easy 15 minute walk to the main square (uphill going back but we didn't mind it). But, what made the hotel for me was the breakfast and restaurant night staff. The food was great and the service attentive. We loved our breakfasts (not included in the hotel price) and our servers A special thanks to Arturo!!!

We rated the hotel a 4 instead of a 5 because the front desk staff was just OK..

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank Marc475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Dear Marc475,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city of Cusco. We give much importance to our guests' well being, offering them a warm and family-friendly environment where to rest after their exhausting days!
Moreover, by staying with us, you helped support the Niños Unidos Peruanos foundation that provides food, hot showers and educational tools to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco.
So, thank you so much!

We give much importance to our guests’ tranquility and do our best to make them feel « like home ».

We offer healthy and tasty food prepared with our own grown organic products

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

A great place to stay, supporting a children project at the same time.
Everything is o.k. over here, service complete, nice room in a beautifull building at a fair price. The breakfast is luxuous, do not order too much!
One negative is the noise at night, you will hear the doorbell, people walking and talking over the square - be prepared with earplugs!

Room tip: Upstairs is probably more quiet
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NinosHotelCusco, Gerente at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear guest,

Greetings from Cusco , thank you very much for took the time to leave your nice review. We feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and know you liked our services.

Sincerely we hope to host you in the future.

Kind regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, and everything was spotless. Staff is very friendly, helpful and good English speaking. Rooms are good and clean. The hotel has an amazing and peaceful inner court yard. Internet works super. Food from the cafe is super! And on top of all of this, the money goes to children in Peru!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstine1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NinosHotelCusco, Gerente at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Greetings from Cusco , thank you very much for took the time to leave your beautiful review.
We feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you mentioned, all our incomes goes for our Niños Unidos Peruanos Foundation where we have more than 600 poor children,
so with your stay you helped them too.



Hope to host you in the future.
Kind regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

We had two very good nights in Ninos hotel meloc.

The hotel is in a quiet street next to the main square.

The rooms are arranged around a lovely courtyard, the whole place is set in a old heritage building.

We had a double room with private bathroom.

The room is comfy and very clean, maybe a bit cold (for us).

The staff is super friendly and efficient.

There is a cafe inside the hotel serving good breakfast.

Overall we loved our stay.

Adding to this, the project underpinning the place and it is a strong recommendation!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vinleogil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NinosHotelCusco, Gerente at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for took the time to leave your beautiful review. We feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, your words make us feel proud and happy for the work we are doing, our main goal is our guest's satisfaction.

Will be a pleasure to host you in the future.

Kind regards
NIños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews