We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
764
323
73
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
323
73
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street children worthy cause local kids shared bathroom private bath sunny courtyard hot water space heater inca trail machu picchu laundry service bread central courtyard we loved our stay rooms are clean extra blankets main plaza
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Ninos Hotel is beyond anything I have encountered before. It is located in a beautifully restored colonial house whose two stories wrap around a delightful courtyard. The restaurant is fantastic. A small menu with freshly prepared meals, some utilizing ingredients from their own organic garden. The staff in the hotel, shop, and restaurant are the epitome of professionalism. The hotel supports a program for 130 children at another site. They receive breakfast and lunch daily. Tutors are available to help with homework. Showers, toiletries, and laundry are on site. So these children have the opportunity to succeed. There is more to the story of Ninos Hotel. Stay here because you want an excellent hotel. That you are supporting a worthy cause is a bonus.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Carolyn,

Greetings from Niños Hotel in Cusco!
Thank you very much for took the time to left this beautiful review about your stay with us.
Definetely your comments encourages us in order to persuit and continue improving our service to create good experiences for our guests.
As you mentioned, our incomes goes for the children we have in our Niños Unidos Peruanos, we feel very happy to know you learnt more about our history. Every day we have a tour to the Foundation in order guests can learn more and visit our proyect.

We are very proud of our staff because some of them used to be part of the foundation, they are studying and working at the same time.

Sincerely we hope to host you again in the future.

Have a great day!

Warm regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Nice quiet place, well situated 5 minutes by feet of the main square. The private room with bathroom are big, and there is plenty of hot water. Not to forget that all the money made with the hotel is invested to help the kids of Cusco!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Simon,
Thank you very much for your preference to our hotel.
As you mentioned, we are located very close to the main plaza near to the main places to visit in the city.
Also all our incomes goes for our more than 600 poor children that we have in our Niños Unidos Foundation. Our guests help us to help them, so thank you too!
Will be a pleasure having you here.

Have a good day!

Kind regards
Niños Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Charming is a trite word. I get it. But it describes this hotel perfectly. I stayed in a private room, I had friends that stayed in a room that held the 3 of them comfortably. Both rooms were pretty. The accommodations were spotless. The restaurant has delicious food. And it is within walking distance of most of the places we wanted to see. Stay here, it's great.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for share with us your comments about your stay with us.
We feel very happy to know you enjoyed and had a pleasant stay. As you mentioned, we are located 10 minutes walking from the main square near to the main places to visit in Cusco.

We hope you to host you again in the future.

Our best regards for you

Have a great day!

Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We chose this hotel because of the history and the non profit. We stayed 2 nights and loved the courtyard and how they lit the candles by the doors each night. Yes the floors are creaky and loud if you happen to get up in the middle of the night, but we thought it added to the charm of the place.

Very close to the Plaza so you could walk to dinner or anywhere you would like to go. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Kris,
Greetings from Niños Hotel, we very much appreciate you left your valuable comment about your stay with us. As you mentioned, our profits goes for our Niños Unidos Peruanos Foundation whre we have more than 600 poor children, with your stay, you helped us to help them too, thank you for that.

We sincerely hope you to come back soon and definetely stay longer !

Have a great day and happy weekend

Kind regards,

Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in early Jan 2018. First off, the location is excellent (5 min walk to the Plaza and right across the road from a supermarket); the cause is noteworthy (all profits from the restaurant go to local charity as do a large portion of the profits from the hotel itself); the courtyard is beautiful, and the onsite restaurant is excellent.

There are, however, several drawbacks which a hotel of this price range should not have: firstly, the private rooms are a bit like dungeons with no windows. Second, wifi did not work in our room at all. Third, breakfast is not included in the price, and even though it is cheap at the restaurant, it nonetheless adds substantial extra cost to the overall price of the room. Finally, it's not overly quiet. We were on the ground floor and in the morning, every morning, we were woken around daybreak (5am) by staff getting the cafe ready for breakfast and other visitors packing up and leaving.

All these issues did not impact significantly on our stay in Cusco. However, they are issues that a hotel at this price range should not have.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesgf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinosHotelCusco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ninos Hotel Meloc, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for took the time to left you valuable review, for us is very important to know your opinion becasuse this encourage us to persuit and improve the services we are providing.
As you mentioned, we are very good located and very close to the main attractions in Cusco also that our profits goes to our Niños Unidos Peruanos Foundation where we have more than 600 poor children with your stay, you helped them too, thank you for that.
Regarding the drawbacks you mentioned, we have 21 rooms of which the majority have windows, please accept our apologies if you had a room without a window.
About our prices, we are at the standard rates of other hotels in the same category
Let me let you know we are taking care of every detail you mentioned in order this is not going to improve.

Thank you very much for your comments.

have a good day.
Kind regards
Niños Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews